We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Execellent customer service and breakfast buffet. Deserves its rating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Execellent customer service and breakfast buffet. Deserves its rating.”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Also a great location. Close to everything, but a little away from the busier areas. The free internet was very accessible. The customer service exceptional. We would recommend it.

Room Tip: Enjoy the new rooms out of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discerning5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,963
    212
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
225
1,585
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This is a fantastic hotel with quality staff, excellent rooms, and wonderful breakfast. We would return to Bruges for many reasons including the opportunity to stay a this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveswife1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Faultless, Delightful reception staff, beautiful rooms, we had a great room on the top floor, within walking distance of everywhere you would want to go including the station just about. Would have no hesitation of recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelManchester69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This hotel and its staff are simply awesome. It's a small hotel with big hotel luxuries. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious. The staff at the hotel go above and beyond the call of duty. There is parking on site for 15 euros a day. When staying at this hotel you don't need to worry about anything they make sure you are well taken care of. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandg1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We can only agree with and support all the other excellent reviews on Tripadvisor for the Prinsehof in Brugge. We booked there because of the rave reviews on Tripadvisor and were not dissapointed. Staff are very courteous, caring and helpful. We had asked for blankets insgead of duvets and the beds were there waiting for us correclty made-up.

The room was nicely decorated, everything we needed was there, the batrhoom had a separate toilet, always useful.

Location is good, very close to the tourist centre but a little away from the hussle and bustle.

Strongly recommend this hotel.

It is part of the Relais du Silence group but not all that expensive.

It deserves its high rating on TripAdvisor.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GEOMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The Hotel Prinsenhof is a first rate, quiet, centrally positioned and charming privately-owned luxurious hotel that would be hard to beat at any level. The personal, friendly, welcoming owners and staff are a world away from the impersonal chain hotels, however good or star-laden. As well as all the facilities and comments you've read about and with which I fully concur, I greatly valued the courtyard parking that my de luxe twin room overlooked for my classic car. Although we arrived en route home from a car rally in the Ardennes on a Bank Holiday Monday when many city restaurants are closed, we were booked into the Kardinaalshof just the other side of the main square which proved a characterful, attentive and delicious pairing. The Prinsenhof is a real find and well worth a slight motorway detour even if you are not sampling the picturesque delights of Bruges itself.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Classiccarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My husband and I arrived in Bruge middle afternoon. The GPS took us straight there which was great. It was so nice to pull up outside a hotel, unload bags and the car be taken away to be parked.
Check in was very easy, and staff extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. We unpacked and went out to explore Brugge.
Our room was lovely, very very clean, decor was well put together, and the bed so comfortable, almost as good as home. Bathroom was very well equipped and very clean. Decor of entire hotel very good. The room size was quite large, heaps of room for all our bags. That is a rarity in some hotels in Europe. Room was nice and dark so we were able to have a couple of nice sleep ins. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.
We ordered room service one night and the little touches they ad to just a cup of tea was lovely. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Quiet, very very clean, cant fault.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bells54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing