We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, not the cheapest.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location, not the cheapest.”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Good location.

Nice bathrooms, rooms are fine, staff helpful. Paid 300e for two night stay which isn't the chapest but then brugges is not the cheapest place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishness_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,931
    207
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
220
1,559
42
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The location was great and the owner and staff were tremendous. We loved our stay and plan to go back when the weather is warmer and we can enjoy more of the city. Roof (sp?) the House Dog and I became fast friends. I wanted to take him home with me!

We didn't think the breakfast for 19 Euros each was worth it and found better options a short walk from the hotel. But other than that, we loved the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verucasalt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwood, Bucks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This was our 7th stay over the New Year in this gem of a hotel. We cannot fault it in any way - and our booking is already made for next New Year! No need to say any more!

Room Tip: Extensions are underway to link the adjacent house. Go for one of the new rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel in september 2011. It was just my husband and I and we enjoyed the hotel. I requested the room that the hotel shows in all the pictures and we were very happy. the room is a good size and the bathroom is comfortable and well appointed although not large. the hotel was quiet and the front desk staff was helpful. In reality it does look like the pictures. If you can take a private balloon ride please do it - it's amazing. I was glad we splurged for the private trip. We also took a private chocolate making class at the chocolate museum that was LOTS of fun!

Room Tip: Ask for the one in the pictures!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithkids14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
putney, UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Prinsenhof for 2 days over the Christmas break and it was a great little hotel right in the centre of Bruges. We asked for one of the new rooms that opened in October (which have the jet pool baths) on booking and we were shown to a gorgeous room on the top floor in the new wing. From reading previous reviews we were surprised the room was so big - I don't know how much room some people need but there was plenty for our bags, shopping etc. You could hear the bells from the cathedral with the windows open which was lovely. The staff wished us congratulations on our recent wedding on check in which was a nice touch. The car park is very tight indeed, but then great to be able to get a space in Bruges itself. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we thought 19 euros each was rather steep so we walked into the main square and there was somewhere on the corner with roaring fires doing a full breakfast for 7 euros each which was outstanding. One frustrating thing was the lack of heating all day - we had come across on the Eurostar at some horrendous hour, so after walking round Bruges for a few hours we had an afternoon nap, although it was absolutely freezing in the room so we couldn't sleep. After calling reception someone promptly came up to look at it, but on a second visit said that the heating doesn't come on until 430 - which is fine if its summer I'm sure but not on 27 Dec - it was freezing! I think having access to heat if you want it would be a welcome addition.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonbaby250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I thought this was a very nice boutique hotel in Bruges, although I think the Trip Advisor reviews make it out to be more than it is. It's a cute hotel on a charming street (what street in Bruges isn't charming?), and the rooms were clean and comfortable (although not spacious), but I didn't feel that it was the excellent hotel everyone said it was. Honestly, we were there less than two weeks ago, and neither my husband nor I can remember the specifics of our room, which I don't think says much for the overall impression the hotel left on us.

I read one review that commented on the breakfast, and we had the same complaint. The breakfast was really nothing exceptional at all. The food wasn't very appetizing, some of it was cold, and the croissants, which are usually lovely everywhere in Europe, were nothing special. The breakfast room felt cramped, and it was far too expensive (19 Euros per person) for what you received.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsay920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed here for a 3 night New Year break, and really enjoyed the Hotel. After a check in mix up that was swiftly and professionally resolved by the Manager, we got the room on the 2nd floor we requested. It was lovely throughout and had a very nice bathroom. Sleep quality was excellent, and with free wifi too, we would stay here again. We didnt really use the bar in the Hotel as it seemed a little small and cramped and we preferred the plentiful options close by.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are newly renovated and very nice. Didnt like the feel of the ground floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bax52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing