We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Jan 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in Jan 2012”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Princenhof recently and truly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the room was clean and modern. The location was excellent, right in the center and only 8 euro taxi ride from the centraal station. The staff went out of their way to help us when we encountered a transit strike by arranging a car service to the airport and frequently checking our flight and airport information to make sure our flight was leaving. Thank you to the great staff who made our stay a positive experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,981
    212
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
230
1,598
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Great location, nice deco room, clean bathroom with bathtub, and of course the kind and helpful staff. It's really like a home after you had a cold day out there walking around the beautiful sites. They have a small but cozy lobby just like your home but in Bruges. We didn't have the breakfast there, but we still had a wonderful stay there. Definitely will come back and stay here, that was amazing and thanks to them.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and good! There are not many rooms you can choose actually!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devilmasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My husband stayed at the Prinsenhof for two nights, January of 2012. We found the hotel on trip advisor and made reservations because of the reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel staff was extremely warm and knowledgeable. Peter, at the desk, told us about a free 2 hour tour of Brugge and we went off with a very well versed guide. The staff also offered restaurant suggestions, made reservations and we even tried our first 3 star Michelin restaurant. We highly reccommend Hertog Jan if you are in the mood for a great food experience. Our room was bright, spotless and quite comfortable. The hotel is located perfectly for touring Brugge, eating well and coming back to a place that makes you feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheryl s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, England
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We chose this hotel because it was not an obvious chain hotel, and because many people had recommended it as being very friendly.
We really enjoyed it - we stayed three nights in January 2012 to celebrate my 65th birthday (and when the management discovered this they left me a nice gift in our room).
We had a delightful room at the back with a four-poster bed and a modern bathroom and separate toilet.
Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful, recommending and booking restaurants for us when needed. The hotel also gives you a voucher for a two-hour guided tour of the city - when we went there were only six on the tour and we had a very knowedgable and friendly guide.
We highly recommend Hotel Prinsenhof.

Room Tip: They are doing some development/expansion work, which didn't affect us but could be noisy if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank malawi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A group of 5 of us stayed at the Hotel Prinsenhof for my Sister's birthday from 20th - 22nd Jan and we were not disappointed! The hotel is down a nice quiet street and the outside of the building is lovely and well maintained. Check in was great and we were provided with a map which Peter marked up with the sights we requested.

We stayed in room 35 and it was absolutely gorgeous! The bathroom was lovely, the bed nice and big and we even had a small balcony which overlooked the courtyard :o)

We'd heard that Bruges is not a place for night-life but I have to disagree, of course it depends what you're looking for but if you fancy a good dance until the early hours try Coulissen - very cheesy music and very busy but had a fab time!

After our heavy night we were in the need for some serious food - I have to say the breakfast at his hotel is AMAZING! The breakfast room is very quaint and there was plenty of choice in terms of food....after trying most of it I can say it was all lovely even the fruit!

This is the first review I've ever written on Trip Advisor but our stay was so lovely I felt the need to. Peter on reception is very helpful and we met the owner (or one half I should say) on our last day who was very friendly. The hotel was like a home from home and the next time I visit Bruges I will most certainly be staying here :o)

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms at this hotel are lovely but we stayed in room 35 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to the main square in Bruges. Also close to lively area for nights out. Very friendly and helpful staff. It was my bithday and they had given us a beautiful room and a little present was waiting for me inside. The breakfast was amazing with a great choice - even a glass of champagne if you wanted it! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bruges and I will definitely stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieN77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed from 25 to 28 January 2012. The location is fantastic, the staff were really friendly and helpfully and the rooms were great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoylerIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing