We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class boutique hotel cant fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First class boutique hotel cant fault it”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This hotel cant be faulted very friendly helpfull staff very clean and comfortable with quality furnishings I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting bruge.
The location is very central along a quiet back street just off one of the mail shopping streets.
On my birthday I was left a quality tin of Belgian biscuits with a birthday wish from the manager a lovely touch also my dog was made very welcome in the room Maggie had a great stay so thankyou for that!!
Al in all we had a very comfortable stay this hotel deserves to be no1 on trip advisor.
Well done and a big thankyou to all the staff.x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,965
    212
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
226
1,586
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012

My husband and I very much enjoyed our one night stay at Hotel Prinsenhof.
All staff members we encountered were very professional and spoke English well. The breakfast was excellent a great selection served in a superb dining room. Our room was very comfortable, and tastefully decorated to a high standard. Parking was restricted however staff were on hand to help with manuvering directions.
We would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have been to Bruges many times and stayed in most of its 4 star hotels. This was the first time at The Prinsenhof. What a wonderful experience. The room was a delight, (Room 33 on the first floor): quiet and peaceful, with a wonderful bathroom. The staff are the friendliest we have ever met. Genuinely warm and hospitable and not, thank God, the 'Have a nice day' type. The breakfast can really only be described as the best in Bruges and the Buck's Fizz, with freshly squeezed orange juice, gave a very nice start to the day. We have found our perfect Bruges hotel. Thank You Prinsenhof.

Noel C and Malcolm F

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifton76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A true treasure of a hotel, location and ambience....if it is Bruge you are visiting...then it must be Hotel Prinsenhof. One immediately tastes the flavor of this lovely city through the ambience of this very fine residence. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The location is perfect and central for site seeing, shopping or just getting lost in a walk. Breakfast is delectable, variety filled and just a wonderful way to wake up and start the day. ....and the staff...wonderfully friendly, informative and hospitable. It is on my bucket list to bring my children and grandchildren here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor, room 50....for us, it was the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

A lovely quiet hotel, near the main square yet tucked away from traffic. Beautiful room (51 on the top floor) with lots of natural light. Very clean. The hotel exudes peace and calm -it belongs to the Relais du Silence group. The staff couldn't be more helpful. To be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We found this hotel through trip adviser,and it was all that everyone said it was.
We had booked for 2 Nights but enjoyed it so much ended up staying 4 nights.
The staff were very helpful and our room was lovely.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynco6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is our second stay at this hotel. The previous one being in 2004 and the hotel has just got better. We stayed in room 50 which is on the top floor and could not fault the standard. Our complaints would be lack of tea making facilities and the cost of breakfast at €19.50,which we decided against as we only ever have croissant and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buster205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing