We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We loved this small, stylishly designed hotel. The owners, Thierry and Katrien Lemahieu, clearly take pride in maintaining an immaculate and welcoming establishment. The young staff were all very friendly and helpful. Centrally located on a quiet side street, the Prinsenhof is a comfortable refuge in tourist-thronged Bruges.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allesistschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,981
    212
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
230
1,598
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolwarra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

2 x 40 something Australians on our honeymoon and traveling through Europe.... my first visit to Belgium and we chose this hotel from TA.
I have lived in Canada, Hong Kong and travelled the Asia Pacific region, Nth Americas, and throughout Western Europe and consider myself extremely well travelled, and can report that this hotel is by far as close to 10/10 I can give it... Location to the city, price, service, attention to detail etc etc etc
It meets ALL my needs and more and I'd be very happy to return in the future.
It's our last night tonight here atvthe hotel and as usual, given excellent service!! Well done the Lemahieu family ... you've done Bruges, not to mention Belgium, proud!!
LEWIS & EDWARDS

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I agree with pretty much all the other reviews - an excellent place to stay with very helpful and friendly staff.

The hotel itself has lots of character and is finished to a high standard. It is in a nice location set back on a side street away from traffic noise.

I would happily stay here again and fully recommend it for other people visiting Bruges.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csyuk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex england
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Spent two nights at the Prisenhof . Just perfect..
The room the staff the breakfast the position I cannot fault a thing.
Love Brugge too and we were lucky enough to see the Dali exhibition.
Looking forward to returning,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights on 'bed & breakfast' basis in this hotel which was perfectly positioned from which to walk and explore the beautiful and quaint little City. Our room was lovely with superking size bed and a comfortable settee area in which to relax. The bathroom was spacious with 'his and hers' sinks and included bath as well as shower. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BacardiHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

What a fantastic hotel this is. I'd recommend it to everyone.

Booked a weekend at the Prinsenhof as a surprise for my wife and it was perfect. It is located 100 yards from the Markt down a little side street with virtually no cars passing so it was like an oasis of calm which you'd expect as it is part of the Relais du Silence group.

We had asked in advance for a walk-in shower room as my wife is pregnant and they kindly provided us with room 29 in the main house which had a massive comfy bed, a 40 inch tv and a large en suite with a separate whirlpool bath, walk in shower and double sink with orange blossom toiletries. The bedroom itself wasn't huge but big enough and nicely decorated.

The reception staff were amongst the nicest I have come across, always smiling and friendly and happy to help.

We didn't have breakfast because we thought 20 Euros each was a bit steep but I'm sure it would have been good - leave it up to your wallet to decide.

Bruges itself is beautiful but it can get crazy busy so try to get out early morning and early evening to get the best of it and make sure you do the boat trip (7 Euros). Difficult to recommend restaurants as they are everywhere but we had a great lunch at a little pub opposite the windmills on Camersstraat in St Anna (opposite De Windmolen) - relaxed place with good food at reasonable prices and full of locals chilling out. For the perfect drinking place make sure you go to De Garre down a side alley off Breidelstr (difficult to find but worth it) and have a glass or 3 of the Triple!

If you go to Bruges, stay at the Prinsenhof, it's perfect!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 29 which was in the main house had a walk in shower and overlooked the front rathe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank digcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon and to put it simply this hotel is wonderful and faultless. They upgraded our room (which was beautiful!) free of charge and the staff were obliging, very attentive and helpful. Bruges is fantastic and this is hotel is certainly one of the jewels in this beautiful city. Would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing