We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Prinsenhof is a fantastic hotel that is right in the centre of the city. The rooms are very comfortable and the shower is fab! The staff are really friendly and look after you extremely well - we got great advice about where to visit. We will definitely be returning - best city break hotel we've been to!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alanphilip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

974 - 980 of 2,288 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

From the very first time you enter the hotel you will receive a warm and genuine welcome. Our room upgrade came as a very pleasant surprise as did the quality of the service we had for the 3 nights we stayed. All the staff were helpful and fluent in English, nothing was to much trouble. All the sites were just a short walk away, we can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We booked this hotel in June 2013 for a weekend break and was so pleased that we did. The hotel in short is superb , the staff are absolutely lovely and an asset to the establishment. This goes from the warm welcome we received from the staff on reception , right through to the staff who wait upon you at breakfast - chatty , warm and genuine. Even our taxi driver remarked how lovely the people were in this hotel when he picked us up for our return home.
We had a downstairs room near to the small car park , easy access especially with your cases , and very quiet. When you want a wow factor when you walk into your room , this didn't disappoint , lovely decor , warm and inviting , all the mod cons that you would want , great shower room , comfortable bed. What else would you want. And a small seating area outside to enjoy a Belgian beer from the bar ! Breakfast had all you needed, from Champagne , meats , cheeses , fruits or cooked breakfast.. And whilst in a quiet off the beat location , it is actually only a 5 minute walk to the main square. Bruges is beautiful , one of my now favouite cities, and when we go back , we wont bother looking for another hotel , we know what we will get with Hotel Prinsenhof. All the boxes are ticked !

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room backing on to a small car park ( this wasnt an issue by the way ). Easy acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I picked the hotel after reading other reviews and was so pleased I did.Its a little gem,good location,small,peaceful with excellent staff and superb roomsThe buffet breakfast was of good quality and with a hot selection as well as the usual continental variety..It was just what we needed,we would definitely return.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank malcolm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stayed in this excellent hotel for 3 nights from 28 October. On arrival we were greeted by a very warm and friendly receptionist who explained about the hotel and its amenities. She also pointed out all the points of interest in Bruges and gave us a map. We were then escorted to our deluxe room which was superb in every way, complete with TV/DVD player, writing desk, comfortable bed, spacious and spotless bathroom. Interior of the hotel was most welcoming and the location was close to all places of interest. Breakfast was excellent and again staff were cheerful and friendly. The hotel was the icing on the cake (or chocolate!) for staying in such a lovely city. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Prinsenhof for 2 nights (27th-29th October) in one of their Superior Deluxe rooms. I cannot speak more highly of this hotel - everything was perfect down to the last minute detail.

First of all the room, we thoroughly recommend getting the Superior Deluxe room. It has a four poster bed (the most comfortable bed and fluffiest duvet and pillows), all the luxury amenities, fabulous spacious bathroom with marble flooring, a separate shower and jacuzzi bath (just blissful but also much needed after a long day of walking!). It's a great room if you are thinking of a splurge or for a special occasion but I would guess any of their rooms will be lovely anyway. The overall look of the hotel is luxurious and sophisticated but not stuffy.

Secondly the hotel staff are fantastic - reception staff are friendly and efficient. We received a great welcome and efficient check-in (i.e. hotel amenities explained, directions and orientation of hotel in relation to museums, monuments etc. Always with a welcoming smile, on hand to give great advice on things to do and best places to eat. We were reminded that museums were not open on Mondays (which really helped in planning our days). A shout as well to a great housekeeping team because the room was spotless!

Finally, the location of the hotel is just perfect, in the centre of town but in a nice quiet enclave, all of what Bruges has to offer right on your doorstep.

We highly recommend staying here. We think Bruges is a special place and all the more magical for staying at Hotel Prinsenhof.

Guys, keep your guests as happy as us and we'll keep on visiting!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0rldwidew0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at Prinsenhof from October the 27th for 3 nights, for my birthday getaway. And it was a treat!

All that needs to be said about this hotel can be packed into one short sentence: it’s perfect. Hotels do not come nicer than this. It has everything you need, and much more: it’s newly renovated and spotless; it’s located in a beautiful old building in the middle of a gorgeous medieval city; it has a car park, it’s quiet, comfortable, warm, welcoming, user friendly...

We found it on Trip Advisor, where it is recommended as a number 1 hotel in Bruges, and as ever, our fellow reviewers were right to rate it so highly!

The decor is beautiful, the standard of cleanliness is very high. The breakfast is delicious. I should specially mention how comfortable the bed was: I could sleep there all day. The shower was very good as well.

The location is great: just off the main shopping street, 5 minutes’ walk to the main square, but in a quiet street not disturbed by traffic.

And all the nice little touches: umbrellas in the hall that you can borrow, little chocolates put on the bed every day, the news bulletin every morning...

Good reviews are always much shorter than bad ones. I don’t think I can say anything negative at all! It’s perfect. So just go ahead and book it!

Room Tip: Room 33 was very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praskovya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £138 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing