We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolute perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my birthday trip to Bruges. Our room was upgraded free of charge when they noticed my birthday which was fantastic. The location of the hotel is perfect, just off the Markt. The staff are wonderful, including the hotel dog!! The hotel more than you could ask for and I cannot praise the place or the staff enough. Thank you!!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Batesyt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,915
    208
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
218
1,548
41
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fowey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights on a Citybreak. The staff are very welcoming and really helpful with very good recommendations for places to eat and things to see. It is really worthwhile taking the hotel's free walking tour - the guy who took us around was both knowledgeable and a bit of a wag. The rooms are lovely and look recently refurbished. We asked for a sheet on the bed as the room was a bit warm and it was provided quickly. The breakfast was really nice but at €19.50 a touch pricey (having said that we still ate it all three days).All in all a great place in a great location for the City's sites.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gricper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in a luxury room (upgraded from superior free of charge) and could not find fault with the hotel, a great find and if we return to Bruges we will certainly stay again. Quiet, well appointed, spotless, very friendly and perfectly located, not lacking in anything, a wonderful hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank tighbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel! Stayed for 2 nights and would loved to have stayed longer. The service was first class and the rooms were comfortable, roomy and immaculate throughout. Location is great down a little side street that is extremely quiet but close to anything you would need. The staff, particularly Karen on reception, were first rate and couldny have been friendlier or helpful. Its the little touches, like the fruit and mints in your room on arrival to the note telling you all the staff's names that just make you feel welcome. The bathroom was fantastic - loved the jetted tub!. The bar with the bowler hat theme was also an excellent touch. Thanks so much for a great weekend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gagsnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Comfortable and well appointed room in the beautiful heart of the original city with spa bath and walk in shower.The hotel is immaculate and the staff are extremely attentive and quite happy to help with evening recommendations/bookings. We could find no fault and will return again in the future it is so central that you need no transport as it is all on your doorstep. We arrived by car and thankfully booked a space but had no need to use it all weekend. Breakfast is hearty from exquisite breads the raisin and nut loaf was our favourite. 10/10

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irelanf
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed in Hotel Prinsenhof for two nights for the Christmas Markets. When we arrived upgraded at no extra cost, the room we had was a lovely cosy room looking onto the side street where the hotel is located. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk away from the centre of Bruges and the Christmas markets, there are loads of shops and tearooms located near the hotel as it is very central. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly. I would recommend anyone thinking of stayin in Bruges and would like a lovely cosy hotel in the centre to not look any further.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 39 which was a double room at the front of the hotel which was very quiet with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelanfNicole13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

It is no wonder this hotel in No1. We have stayed here 3 times and on each occasion it has been perfect. Every one of the staff are welcoming and helpful. They are happy to recommend and book restaurants. The rooms are splendid and the breakfast is amazing (with a wide choice to cater for all tastes), and now with a spacious breakfast room. It is just minutes away from the Market Square with parking on site. We shall return!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing