We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

What a little treasure, we had a short break in Bruges for the Christmas markets for just two nights. Although I was a little disappointed in the markets this hotel more than made up for it. The service was excellent and although there was no tea and coffe making faciliteis in the room it was no trouble to get tea which was brought to the room and there were even cakes and chocolate! It was the little details that made all the difference extras when you had a drink and the breakfast could and did keep us going nearly all day.
The recomendations for places to eat were great too. Would recomend this place to anyone staying in Bruges thank you very much.

Room Tip: Worth having a delux in the main building with the spa bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerJane25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 2,276 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to visit the Christmas markets. Upon arrival check in was quick and painless, the gentleman kindly took care of our car and parked it for us whilst the lady showed us to our room. Our superior room was lovely with high ceilings and very contemporary with an air of tradition, very clean and had everything you would need, although a kettle/coffee making facilities would have been a nice touch. A complimentary bowl of fruit was most welcome with a couple of big comfy armchairs plus a huge TV.
The bathroom was fabulous, a jacuzzi bath plus a walk in shower and twin basins with gorgeous toiletries.
Breakfast was a simple affair but delicious - you can order omelettes/poached eggs to order and you helped yourself to the buffet table which included various breads, pastries, yogurts, meats and cheeses. Staff were very helpful and efficient.
A very central location perfect for a short break.
You must book your parking space as the car park area is tiny with space for only about 5-6 cars. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
My only gripe would be the fact that I left my phone charger and asked them to post it back but they wanted to charge me 15 Euros - cheaper to buy a new one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerkshireWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We recently stayed for two nights, and chose the hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. Suffice to say, we were not disappointed. The hotel is quiet, peaceful, beautifully decorated and the staff are an absolute asset - really friendly and helpful. We were in Room 44, a car park room. Having booked a Standard room, I was expecting this. Although I would have preferred to be in the main part of the hotel as this is the historic bit and it feels a bit less like you're the "poor relation", the room was really wonderful and wasn't lacking in anything. It was so quiet - i only heard a car door once and that was in the morning, so no worries there! I would have preferred to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but it was very well furnished from every other point of view. The turn-down service is brilliant. My favourite bit was the lobby, which was looking so festive and the smell from the festive scented candles was amazing! We didn't have breakfast as we felt it was on the pricey side - instead we chose to visit the Gingerbread Tea Room nearby which offered an excellent alternative.

Room Tip: Room 44 is a standard room, looking out onto the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriscillaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the beginning of December and had a fabulous time. The staff were so helpful and friendly and the hotel so comfortable, quiet and clean.
On arrival we were upgraded without requesting it and reception produced a map of the city suggesting sites we might be interested in and suggested a great brasserie for evening meal(Raymonds - not Raymond Blanc!). So much choice at breakfast, delicious breads, hot option as well as meats, cheese, fruit salad, freshly squeezed fruit juices and even chocolates! The lady at breakfast was very friendly and wished us a safe journey home on our last day.
Definitely recommend this hotel and we will return!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_and_Duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a standard room which we were very happy with. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom spacious with separate loo and two washbasins. The location is perfect, right in the heart of Bruges and the hotel is very smart and well maintained. But what stood out for us was the warmth and friendliness of the staff which was a real bonus in a city where people can be rather dour!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33BAT53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms one standard and one deluxe. The deluxe was light and spacious with a spa bath, the standard was dark and a bit tired, in need of some maintenance, the bath with overhead shower was small and quite narrow. Bed was very comfortable. Wasn't the sort of room you wanted to spend time relaxing in although the deluxe was. No tea/coffee making facilities available. Staff are very pleasant and helpful and there was a great choice of breakfast. Best to book direct through hotel website as apparently this is the only way to get breakfast included. I found this a little difficult to rate as based on the room we stayed in I thought €203 per night was too much although this did include parking and breakfast. The deluxe was €222 per night. It is in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThelmaLouiseKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for my birthday trip to Bruges. Our room was upgraded free of charge when they noticed my birthday which was fantastic. The location of the hotel is perfect, just off the Markt. The staff are wonderful, including the hotel dog!! The hotel more than you could ask for and I cannot praise the place or the staff enough. Thank you!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Batesyt84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
428 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £149 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing