We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Bruges for our family of 4!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great stay in Bruges for our family of 4!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here last May on a quick trip from the UK. I have 2 kids (9 and 2) and the Prinsenhof gave us a room that easily fit all of us. The bathroom was really large and beautiful as well. Breakfast was great although possibly too quiet for my 2 kids :) Location is amazing. Everything you want is within a short walk. We will be staying here again if we are ever back and Bruges and we will be recommending this hotel to everyone we know. 5 stars all the way.

Room Tip: Not sure what room number we were in but it was just above the breakfast room...very large family ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyBintheUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,919
    208
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
219
1,551
41
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel is ideally situated for sightseeing in Bruges. It is close to main shopping streets and lots of restaurants cafés etc. The fact that it's up a cobbled side street means that it's very quiet indeed. The breakfast is a highlight, served by a delightful lady and the rooms are spacious and immaculate.
The one thing which would be a good addition would be the provision of tea/coffee. I have stayed in many hotels where tea facilities are provided in the room and where this is not offered then tea is available in the lounge to help yourself to.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Ticked another location off the list and a great time had and all.
The Prinsenhof hotel is LUSH (in case you're not familiar with the welsh phrase it means it was totally wicked!)
from the moment we checked in the staff could not have been any more helpful. A free upgrade was a fantastic surprise and the room an absolute delight, it's the first time ever we've been excited to get back to a hotel after a days sight seeing.
The breakfast (additional cost on our package) was very good with something for every taste.
There's a reason this hotel remains at the Trip advisor #1 ranking, it's simply excellent.
oh and Brugge was cool too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleFfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in early December and couldn't have been happier with our choice. The pictures really don't do it justice as it's absolutely charming. The location is superb; right off of one of the main shopping streets and only a few minutes walk from the main square. Although we booked a standard room, we were upgraded upon check-in to a lovely large room with a great view. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the turn-down service was a nice bonus. It really was top-notch, and we'd happily stay again if we are ever lucky enough to visit Bruges again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stay in December and had a great time in Brugge. If you have not visited Brugge you have been missing a jewel of Belgium. This time we decided to splurge a little; a night above 200€ has to be something. This boutique hotel did not disappointed us.
It is located very centrally in Brugge, a few steps of the main attractions. It may be confusing but there is another Prinsenhof close by; it is the historical Prinsenhof (Duke´s Palace) which is also a Hotel called Duke's Palace
It has a small parking (in case you decide use your car) which you pay additionally; the gate is located at the back street. There are also other public parking in the area.
The hotel is small but the lobby is very nice; a pitty that they do not use the fire place. The breakfast is also offered (additional 20€ pp.) but we went out for Breakfast.
The room was nice (Deluxe) but not very spacious. It contained any amenity that you like:safe, dvd, Flat TV, Heating&AC, even a trouser press. The bed was big enough and had two pillows types. All decoration was of high standard and elegant.
The Restroom (WC) was separated from the Bath which contained a shower and a jacuzzi-Tube and two basins.

Room Tip: They have some rooms with doors facing the yard (parking) which may be charged at a different rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Dueto my disability a planned trip to sunny climes fell thru. How lucky that was in hindsight! Decided on Brugge and used Tripadvisor to find so good hotels..I started looking at the Prinsenhof and emailed them to see what facilities they had for the disabled. I got a very quick response and as a result of their customer centric nature I decided to look no further. Great move as it turned out!
This is a fantastic hotel with some of the best staff I have ever experienced.
They almost seem to know what you want before you want it. Their knowledge of what you might want to see and how to get there is
exemplary.
For the disabled, the room my wife and I stayed in was perfect for my needs. Not only did it have a walkin shower with a top of the range seat but to my wifes delight a jacuzzi bath!
There is a lift and easy access thru the small rear car park for a wheelchair.. in my case mine is a powered chair and there was no problem for access and moving around the Prinsenhof.
You will also benefit from a cruise style turndown service in the evening complete with a weather check for the following day and a chocolate.
In the morning you will be greeted with a news sheet for your home language in front of your door.
Breakfast is good a lots to choose from - including Salmon & Champagne if that is to your liking.
There is nothing negative about the Prinsenhof. Ok it does not have a restauraunt but it does not need one as their are loads in Brugge... there is no tea making facilities in room but if you ask reception they will assist with a solution.
These two items in truth are probably the only things stopping a 5 star rating - which it...the owners and the staff actually deserve.. I would not hesitate in going back again it was that impressive.
Oh .. if you are driving do take up the offer of a parking place.. even though its chargeable you wont regret it.
Finally for the disabled traveller do not be put of by the cobbled streets the are not too bad... to not visit Brugge would mean you will miss out on a great city... and the best hotel I have ever been to.. as a Customer Care professional I think that is the place to sign off.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seekingoodstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed here from 15th-18th December, and our experience could not have been more delightful. The Prinsenhof is very centrally located, but in a tiny side street, which is a real bonus in Bruges, as the ubiquitous cobbles make other streets extremely noisy. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, with a beautiful large bathroom and little luxuries such as a turndown service every night and a large bowl of fruit on arrival. Breakfast was delicious, always served with a smile, and the cheerful staff coped with our every question and request with faultless efficiency and good humour (we are not easy guests!) Why stay anywhere else in Bruges?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing