We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother looking elsewhere, this is the place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I booked this hotel back in November for my girlfriends birthday. The communication via email prior to arrival was excellent. Upon arrival they had upgraded our room for free, which was a lovely gesture towards my girlfriends stay.
The room was absolutely spotless and located facing across the narrow cobbled street to the front of the building. The staff could not be any better, they were all exceptionally helpful and friendly and nothing was too much for them to do for us.
The Managers were away while we were there, although they returned on the day we left. We did not get to meet them in person, but since our return they have emailed expressing their thanks for staying with them and hoped all was ok? Which it certainly was. We also received a Christmas card form the Hotel, again a nice little touch.
The Hotel is perfectly located for whatever you want to do on your stay, centrally located yet very peaceful.
Just to sum up, the Hotel and the staff are perfect in everyway, we would not hesitate to highly recommend this place to anyone and hope to return again soon.
Thanks very mush to everyone for looking after us while we were there. Keep up the good work and very well done.

Room Tip: In the old building is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MOJONO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

949 - 955 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the Prinsenhof. Our room was upgraded to one with a four poster bed. Although it is 1 min from one of the shopping streets and 5 mins from one of the main squares it is in a very quite sidestreet. The staff were very friendly and the hotel was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay more than 1-2 days and they might upgrade you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve_L_Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We recently visited Bruge for the first time in December.We stayed at the Prinsenhof for one night and absolutely loved it from our arrival.The staff were so friendly and the hotel is so lovely.We got upgraded to a suite which was fantastic.The bathroom had a huge spa bath which was heaven and lovely to relax in.Lovely comfy bed which always goes done well after lots is sightseeing!
We will certainly be back to this hotel and lovely Bruge.
Thank you to the Prinsenhof for a lovely stay.keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jowels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hundreds of positive reviews that prompted us to choose the Prinsenhof Bruges didn't lie -- it really deserves its top rating.

My husband and I were lucky enough to get a free room upgrade during our visit between Christmas and New Year's. Our room was large and spotlessly clean, and the king-sized bed very comfortable. The hotel is tucked in a quiet street off a main drag in the center of the old city, so it's close to everything yet quiet. The buffet breakfast is a bit on the pricey side so I wouldn't get it every day, but it was as good a buffet as I've seen (and there are lots of tea shops nearby as alternatives). We also had a nice room service meal one night when we were too tired to go out. They don't have a large menu, but the few choices they did have were all appealing.

Of particular note is the personal service. The Prinzenhof is a family-run hotel and when we arrived, the young woman at the desk was very helpful in getting us a dinner reservation at a restaurant we wanted to try out (see my review of Bistro den Huzaar). When it came time to leave, she moved the cars blocking our space in the courtyard. There aren't that many spaces, so I'd recommend telling them in advance if you're going to want one -- we were lucky they weren't full when we arrived, for we got the last space.

All in all, a wonderful way to experience a lovely old-world city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yardena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is stunning and the location is fantastic! It is expensive but worth every penny! Had 4 nights in the hotel and would have liked to have stayed longer. Staff very good. Parking at the hotel. The one thing that is needed is a kettle in the room. I 110% recommend this hotel it really is the best in Bruges!

Room Tip: Room 33 is very nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TM222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had booked to stay in this wonderful hotel over the new year, although it was quite pricey, it was well worth the money. We arrived back after the wonderful party on new year's eve to find a lovely box of chocs awaiting on the bed, what a great way to start the new year. The only thing they need is to have a kettle in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

great hotel! I just feel sorry we couldnt stay longer. The room was just so beautiful, lady on the reception very nice. Bruges - very beautiful city and this hotel is the best you can choose there. Just small advice - leave your key in the desk and pick it up later or else it will make a hole in your pocket!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank TakeMyAdvice12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
467 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £127 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing