We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, very quiet”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay here. Originally we were worried as we had a room at the front of the hotel, but it's on a very quiet side street with almost no traffic and we certainly weren't disturbed by any noise, which was great. The place was smaller than I thought it would be (not that that is a complaint!) but beautifully decorated with a lot of attention to detail. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room itself was overhot but we just turned off the radiators completely (after some confusion with what turned out to be the aircon panel, which was centrally turned off). Room itself was fairly standard decor but bed was huge and comfy. The bathroom was the best bit - a massive deep Villeroy & Boch jacuzzi bath, separate shower/screened wet room, double sinks and almost the size of the bedroom! I'm not usually one to be particularly bothered about what the bathroom is like, but this was very standout!

Can't comment on the bar or restaurant as we didn't use either - I don't think I would have paid for breakfast though - at €19.50 was a bit steep.

Overall though a great hotel, would definitely come back here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,965
    212
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
226
1,586
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very sweet hotel in the heart of Bruges. We had a few problems when we were in the city and the owners and staff couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. If in Bruges again we would certainly return to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: (Our room, 28, was less exciting in terms of color then the others we found which is the only negati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabuhaidar711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This is a very sweet hotel in a perfect location to explore Bruges. The hotel was a lot smaller than expected and seems to be lacking in staff as the person that checks you in is likely to also take your bags to your room and serve you at the bar. I didn't mind this as the staff couldn't have been more accommodating however it sort of lacked some atmosphere as it felt like the hotel wasn't very busy. We reserved a car parking space with the hotel very easily and on arriving we were made to feel very welcome. We received a free upgrade as we made the hotel aware of a special occasion in advance. This was a great treat. Our room was very cosy with a very comfortable bed and large bathroom. We didn't try breakfast at the hotel but the location where it is served looked very nice and I can imagine that the staff look after you well. Overall I could not recommend the hotel more for location and staff. The owners clearly care about their guests so I can see why the hotel has received such great reviews.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rreid2690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this lovey little hotel December 2013 as a part of trip to the Belgian Christmas markets. When we arrived we warmly greeted and informed that our room had been upgraded. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The only slight problem being the location of the TV which made it hard to watch in bed (not that much of a problem as we were mostly out). The bathroom was clean, with double sink, bath jacuzzi and separate toilet and shower (there was a slight smell from the drain in the toilet but not enough to complain about). The location of this hotel is fantastic. It is only a short 5 minute walk away from the Markt and the Christmas markets making it easy to pop back if needed and head back out. The staff at the hotel are one of the highlights. Always friendly and willing to help with directions, ordering taxis etc. We will definitely stay again when we return to Bruges.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, Bucks
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We have just returned from a weekend staying here which we booked on the basis of the excellent reviews here and were not disappointed. The location is great - a few minutes stroll and you're in the Markt square - but it's tucked out of the way and so is really quiet. The welcome was warm and we were upgraded. Small thing - the safe was locked when we got into our room but within 2 minutes someone had arrived with the 'toolkit' to unlock it. All the staff were really helpful and with just the right mix of friendliness and professionalism. It's worth getting a cab from the station - just a bit far to walk with cases especially if you are going to spend the next few days walking around Bruges, and you find it with no trouble.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are very quiet and close to the bar and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucksWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Our children booked this as a Christmas present based on the Trip advisor reviews. What a result !!! The hotel is in a fantastic location and the staff are second to none. The room was very comfortable and clean. We had a fantastic stay thank you.

Room Tip: Room 35 Brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarkn0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I booked this hotel on the strength of the reviews on trip advisor. I have to say I was not at all let down. As soon as we entered the hotel I felt comfortable. There is a good mixture that the staff possess, they are all very friendly but at the same time terribly professional. Nothing was too much trouble.
Our room which was number 28 was marvellous. I am a big bath person and the bath in this room was wonderful, it doubles as a jacuzzi! What a treat. Also the bed is huge and very comfortable.

If you want to have a romantic easy weekend away book this hotel, I would stay again and again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlieporter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing