We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel. Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel. Fantastic location”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

When we arrived they told us they had upgraded us, due to it being my birthday. Fantastic start. Lovely room, incredibly friendly and helpful staff and a stone's throw from the centre. The breakfast is also very good, with Champagne available if you feel like it. Helped create a perfect long weekend in beautiful Bruges.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CI5_GIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,948
    208
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
222
1,572
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We came for our first trip to Bruges and booked the hotel based on the most amazing reviews it receives. We are so glad we did, it was just superb. The staff are wonderful, it is spotlessly clean, great location, quiet and relaxing. Just go!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Thanks to all the Trip Advisor reviews that led me to book 2 nights here for our family of 3. Room 41 has a king plus twin and was so roomy. Excellent housekeeping, bath products, TV had a bunch of English speaking stations. Quiet property withing walking distance of everything! Miss Paulien (sp), the night manager, is so helpful and friendly!! What a difference vis a vis the front desk at our Paris hotel. There is a bar off lobby for picking up a local beer for the room. Paulien led us to Gingerbread for breakfast (yum) and Brasserie Raymond for dinner (amazing). We had already booked Quasimodo Tours for their 1 day Flanders Field program. Please consider making a day for it too (its the 100th anniversary of the start of WW1).. it was an exceptional tour (even our teen son was hanging on every word of our guide Philippe).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samsmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We treated ourselves to a stay at the Prinsenhof for a celebratory weekend and it was well worth it. We had a lovely, peaceful room (an upgrade) and the touches such as the fresh fruit and evening chocolate were very welcome.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful and even sorted out a detailed map for our day out cycling to Holland. The location was just right - access to all parts of the town but nice and peaceful. The only (very minor) observation is that tea and coffee making facilities are not available but we took our own so no problems. Personally the fruit is a good alternative.
We'd definitely stay at the Prinsenhof again - hopefully in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Room 40 was good for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandKT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were so pleased with our choice of the Hotel Prinsenhof. The location is wonderful, the rooms are large and clean, and the service was outstanding. It has a nice lobby and a cute bar. The breakfast, if you choose to include, is fabulous.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

One of the best hotel we have ever stayed at. Only a stone throw from the centre. Extremely clean and peaceful and deserves four star if not above... Excellent worthwhile breakfast. Highly professional, discreet and friendly staff. Cannot be faulted and highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu260872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Had a great two night stay at this hotel. Travelled as a couple for my boyfriends birthday. Hotel was very clean, rooms were beautiful. Rooms were very spacious, we had a huge four poster bed and the bathroom included a jet bath, which was lovely. Also received a complementary fruit bowl and the wine I had ordered in advance was also waiting for us when we arrived. Mini bar was well stocked and reasonably priced (as far as mini bars go!). Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing seemed to be a problem for them.

Hotel is well located, one of the shopping streets is literally a 30 second walk from the hotel and access to all the other attractions, shops and historic buildings were within easy walking distance.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and would definitely return to this hotel again!

Room Tip: We had a first floor room, I think it may have been room 33. This had the four poster bed and Jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelM1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing