We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$192
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$214
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$236
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$212
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$97
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,367)
Filter reviews
2,367 results
Traveller rating
2,100
219
34
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,100
219
34
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathturn down serviceweather forecastquiet streetside streetwonderful hotelmain shoppingsuperior roomsmall hotellittle toucheschampagne breakfastcar parkreception staffmain buildingwould highly recommend this hotelbeautiful citylovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 2,367 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a recommendation. It was in a great location and the rooms clean and spacious. Everything you could want and we thought the internet photos did not do it justice. My husband wasn't too keen on the pillows, not to his personal taste. The only reason we took away a star was that there was no tea and coffee facilities in the room and the coffee at breakfast was not great. Other than that, the staff do all they can to make your stay special and it was. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank OHandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Having read reviews on trip advisor we postponed our visit so that we could stay at the Prinsenhof which turned out to be an excellent decision. From our arrival to departure all the staff were helpful and friendly. A light bulb went but was immediately replaced without us mentioning it, which is very rare. Breakfast was superb, the staff ensuring that everything remained topped up. Despite being in a very central location it is very quiet without any traffic noise. We loved our break in Bruges and plan to go again. We shall stay at the Prinsenhof and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The room was perfect and the staff was outgoing and kind. If it's your first trip to the city, the staff is ready with suggestions and tips. They have a little bar which was perfect for a last nightcap of the night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have just returned from our 5th wedding anniversary trip to Bruges staying at the hotel Prinsenhof. What a gem of a hotel the moment we checked in we were made to feel welcome and taken to our room. We had a beautiful room oozing with space and style. The jacuzzi bath and small terrace were a real treat allowing us to enjoy a glass of wine looking over the rooftops and towards the church tower listening to the bells ringing at sunset. The quality of decoration is very high whilst maintaining a relaxing and inviting feel. Breakfast is a real treat with a wide variety of food and fresh fruit and again, friendly service. A short walk to the market square and other great attractions this hotel is perfect for a great get away. We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flightbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have just returned after a three night stay at this superb hotel. After a great journey on Eurostar, we arrived at the hotel around 2 PM. Check in was simple and very friendly and welcoming and we were personally shown to our room by the receptionist, who explained all the facilities with great charm. We were then told that the hotel offers a complimentary walking tour at 2:30 PM. We thus left our bags in the room and dashed out to join in. A lovely start!
As for the rest of our stay, the hotel and our room were immaculate in all respects with furnishings, toiletries, etc of a very high standard. The largish TV had many channels, including four BBC channels, highly unusual and greatly appreciated.
The hotel is so close to the central Markt square but is extremely quiet and peaceful. It is also very near the wonderful Da Vinci ice cream parlour, not to be missed!
We booked direct with the hotel, as they offered a rate inclusive of breakfast, which was not offered on the various online sites. We were very pleased to do this, as the breakfast was excellent. Although identical on all three mornings, there was a brilliant choice and selection of the highest quality, even including hot items, unusual in Europe! Breakfast service was great, even including speciality coffees, teas, etc.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and our stay was quite faultless. As others have mentioned, the only thing missing is tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We have pointed this out to the owners but it would be churlish for this to cause us to reduce our rating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britcockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews