We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Martin's Relais(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,380)
Filter reviews
2,380 results
Traveller rating
2,111
221
34
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,111
221
34
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathturn down serviceweather forecastquiet streetside streetwonderful hotelmain shoppingsuperior roomsmall hotellittle toucheschampagne breakfastcar parkreception staffmain buildingwould highly recommend this hotelbeautiful citylovely room
Filter
Updating list...
927 - 932 of 2,380 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We found Prinsenhof with ease from the train station.

We were greeted warmly and gratefully received a complimentary upgrade. The room was well appointed. The jacuzzi was lovely.

All the main attractions were within walking distance.

We have no hesitation in recommending Prinsenhof.

The staff were excellent. Very helpful, professional and friendly.

Room Tip: All the rooms have to be lovely.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LONDONMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Thanks to the excellent reviews on tripadvisor choosing this hotel was a no brainer. What a delight this turned out to be. On arrival greeted by the smell of vanilla candles and relaxing atmosphere. We too were upgraded but sadly we did not have a jacuzzi, however, this did not spoil our enjoyment. The ambience is relaxing and after a 'hard' day sight seeing, eating and drinking - what better than to chill out on the sofas with a glass of brandy listening to mellow jazz - well it was my birthday! I would definitely recommend having the breakfast - so much choice - and sets you up for the day. I could go on but need to keep this little gem to ourselves. Will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Whatever room you are allocated you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel base on Trip Advisor and other reviews. It is located on a quiet street close to shops, restaurants and the town center. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They assisted us in restaurant selection as well as activities. The hotel arranges a free 21/2 hour walking tour of Bruges every afternoon; We highly recommend taking advantage of this as a wonderful way to learn about this beautiful city.
Our room was lovely and the bathroom was one of the largest we have encountered in this type of hotel, with a large walk-in shower and a jacuzzi tub. We did not have our breakfast in the hotel, but had delicious coffee delivered to our room every morning.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed for two nights at the Hotel Prinsenhof with my husband this week, but wished it could have been so much longer. The location is perfect, the welcome from the staff warm and genuine and the quality of the hotel in general is superb. We were very pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a luxury room having booked a standard one, so we had the benefit of a lovely deep jacuzzi as well as a huge supremely comfortable bed. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, with a small hot selection (and other things cooked to order) as well as a vast array of pastries, breads, cakes, cheeses, cold meats, fruits and other yummy goodies.
We took advantage of the free 2-hour walking tour of old Bruges which is available at 2.30 every day and it was a really good way to get a feel for the place from a very knowledgeable local.
The only thing to be aware of is that the doors to the rooms do not lock automaticlly when you leave the room, which we didn't realise at first and we subsequently discovered that we had being going out for the day leaving the door unlocked, so you just need to remember to lock the door with a key as you leave. This is not a criticism of the hotel - just a little pointer to other who, like us are too used to the Travelodge and Premier Inn style of hotel where you are constantly in danger of locking yourself out of the room, rather than the more civilised Prinsenhof!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jap200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Thanks to TA I booked 2 nights at this hotel for our wedding anniversary. So pleased that I did. What sets the hotel apart is the staff- from the warm welcome on arrival through to our last contact on departure every member of staff went out of their way to make our stay special. Breakfast- including champagne at no extra cost- warrants a special mention. A quality hotel but sensibly priced. I hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farthingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews