We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Really friendly, warm, cosy, central, comfortable, quiet, classy and beautiful.

The only gripe and this seems to be consistent is the lack of coffee making facility in the room.

Really close to the centre and everyone helpful and friendly. Room was immaculate and the turn down service was much appreciated.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank En H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,949
    208
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
222
1,572
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked the Princehof on the back of the excellent feedback from others and we're pleased to report that everything eveyone else has said is true. The staff are attentive (always with a smile!) the rooms comfortable, the breakfast buffet comprehsensive in every sense and the location is ideal. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We found Prinsenhof with ease from the train station.

We were greeted warmly and gratefully received a complimentary upgrade. The room was well appointed. The jacuzzi was lovely.

All the main attractions were within walking distance.

We have no hesitation in recommending Prinsenhof.

The staff were excellent. Very helpful, professional and friendly.

Room Tip: All the rooms have to be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LONDONMANIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Thanks to the excellent reviews on tripadvisor choosing this hotel was a no brainer. What a delight this turned out to be. On arrival greeted by the smell of vanilla candles and relaxing atmosphere. We too were upgraded but sadly we did not have a jacuzzi, however, this did not spoil our enjoyment. The ambience is relaxing and after a 'hard' day sight seeing, eating and drinking - what better than to chill out on the sofas with a glass of brandy listening to mellow jazz - well it was my birthday! I would definitely recommend having the breakfast - so much choice - and sets you up for the day. I could go on but need to keep this little gem to ourselves. Will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Whatever room you are allocated you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel base on Trip Advisor and other reviews. It is located on a quiet street close to shops, restaurants and the town center. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They assisted us in restaurant selection as well as activities. The hotel arranges a free 21/2 hour walking tour of Bruges every afternoon; We highly recommend taking advantage of this as a wonderful way to learn about this beautiful city.
Our room was lovely and the bathroom was one of the largest we have encountered in this type of hotel, with a large walk-in shower and a jacuzzi tub. We did not have our breakfast in the hotel, but had delicious coffee delivered to our room every morning.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed for two nights at the Hotel Prinsenhof with my husband this week, but wished it could have been so much longer. The location is perfect, the welcome from the staff warm and genuine and the quality of the hotel in general is superb. We were very pleasantly surprised with an upgrade to a luxury room having booked a standard one, so we had the benefit of a lovely deep jacuzzi as well as a huge supremely comfortable bed. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, with a small hot selection (and other things cooked to order) as well as a vast array of pastries, breads, cakes, cheeses, cold meats, fruits and other yummy goodies.
We took advantage of the free 2-hour walking tour of old Bruges which is available at 2.30 every day and it was a really good way to get a feel for the place from a very knowledgeable local.
The only thing to be aware of is that the doors to the rooms do not lock automaticlly when you leave the room, which we didn't realise at first and we subsequently discovered that we had being going out for the day leaving the door unlocked, so you just need to remember to lock the door with a key as you leave. This is not a criticism of the hotel - just a little pointer to other who, like us are too used to the Travelodge and Premier Inn style of hotel where you are constantly in danger of locking yourself out of the room, rather than the more civilised Prinsenhof!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jap200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Thanks to TA I booked 2 nights at this hotel for our wedding anniversary. So pleased that I did. What sets the hotel apart is the staff- from the warm welcome on arrival through to our last contact on departure every member of staff went out of their way to make our stay special. Breakfast- including champagne at no extra cost- warrants a special mention. A quality hotel but sensibly priced. I hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farthingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing