We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time at Prinsehof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2008

We stayed at this hotel again for 2 nights after visiting in March and again we were very impressed. We stayed in the courtyard area this time and found the room to be very clean and well appointed. The staff provided a nightly turn down service with fresh towels which we very much appreciated. The breakfast had loads of choices and the service was very attentive and first class. The girls on reception were very helpful with directions and advice and always smiling. On departure our luggage was looked after so we could enjoy our last day in Brugge. Thanks again for an excellent short break. The warm of the hotel and staff overcame the persistent rain outside.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SG1-away-team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,839 - 1,845 of 2,296 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2008

We stayed at the Prinsenhof this week for 2 nights and were more than happy with the hotel. The staff are welcoming and efficient, always apologetic if you had to wait a few minutes for anything. Breakfast was fantastic, lots of variety and they even arranged to get some wheat-free bread for me. The room was decorated to a high standard with a small but extremely clean and well layed out bathroom. If you are looking for a small, luxurious quiet hotel which is spotlessly clean then look no further than the Prinsenhof! However if you want nightlife, a busy hotel bar and room service then either try to find a larger hotel or dont go to bruge! It is a quiet place (busier on saturdays though) with lots of nice restaurants and pubs but certainly is not a party town! For chocolate our favourite shops were the chocolate line and Depla.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Loissal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

The Prinsenhof is a very nice, 4 star boutique hotel located about 2 blocks from the main square in Brugge. The rooms are tastefully and individually decorated. The baths are sparkling clean and modern. The bed is incredibly comfortable. Breakfast presents a wide variety of foods, including eggs, meats, cheeses, rolls and even champagne.

However, and this is a big however, it should not be ranked (by TripAdvisor) as #23 in the category of Best Luxury Hotels in the World. While a solid 4 star hotel, it cannot begin to compete with 5 star, true luxury hotels.

Parenthetically, another reviewer posted on this website that the Prisenhof does not accept credit cards. I read his review while staying at the Prinsenhof, and this caused me some anxiety until I spoke with the management. They generally DO accept Visa and other charge cards (as they did with me), but with certain packages/rates, they require cash payments.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dcshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

The Prinsenhof was an absolute delight to stay at , we were greeted with a big smile, extremely helpful...nothing whatsoever was a chore.

I booked a weekend package inclusive of a couple of additions, 4 course meal, Horse & cart trip, boat trip etc.

The evening dinner on the saturday was absolutely amazing one of teh best meals I have ever had.

Every staff member we met were wonderful, so helpful, happy and made us feel so welcome.

Breakfast was just amazing....all sorts of choice in beautiful surroundings...this hotel is just so typical of Brugge...a real treat.

However - upon checkout we were met with a Mr & Mrs...presumably teh owners...nothing liek teh staff..a bit offish and were obviosly too busy..it was a shame as we had had a briliant time. Upon request for my bill i was passed teh bill 895 euros..which was fine no surprise..i pass my credit card over to be told that they only take Cash and its written on all paperwork if i have a problem with it.

Only problem was...how will i get 900 euros out in cash in one morning!! Well mbetween my partner and i we did on 3 different credit cards...which took us 2 hours to organise....great surprise weekend that ended up being!!

I admit that i should have read the literature properly...But...have you ever come accross anything so ridiculous 900euro in cash...!!

Sadly this experience meant my partner and i left our few days in brugge stressed and bickering at one another as i was o put out by the attitude! UNtil then i had not been so relaxed and chilled out!!

Apart from that a fantastic hotel i would recomend it to anyone...just rember your wad of cash!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Worthywaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Given the reviews on TA, I was a bit disappointed. The hotel lobby was very old fashioned and stuffy. And the rooms at the back - where we were - were part of a car park. It was like staying in a motel - and as a 'silent' hotel...........not so sure! Cars moving around early in the morning.

However, the room itself was lovely - if a little too much furniture. Our companions had a much better bathroom but a smaller room.

The staff were exceptional. Really outstanding.

And we got a great rate through hotels.com, so can't really complain, but just ask for a room in the main hotel part perhaps??

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMariaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

We travel a lot over the world and stayed for the first time at the Prinsenhof. We were welcomed by a friendly girl at reception, who took care of us, she even parked our car. We were advised what to do in Bruges as this was our first visit. Restaurants were recommended (Try the Kardinaalshof it was splendid). Our room was on the first floor with a wonderfull four-posterbed. Fruit and water were provided in the room to feel us welcome. The room and bathroom were spotless clean, nice bathrobes, amenities, fluffy towels ....
The breakfast was delicious. Great choise of bread, cheese, meat, fruit .... even champagne to start your day!
Overall the Prinsenhof is the place to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Paris061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

An excellent all round hotel , other reviews say it all we stayed for 3 nights I loved Brugge and will definatley return and stay in the Prinsenhof with no hesitation!! FAB

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathpeterlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
452 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
760 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £135 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing