We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met high expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Met high expectations!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from a 3 night stay. Having read recent reviews, our expectations were high and these expectations were certainly met. I can honestly say that this is one of the nicest hotels that we have every stayed in, the service that we received and general hotel amenities were faultless. Karen and her colleagues on reception were super, very helpful and welcoming. Our stay got off to a great start as we received a room upgrade. My husband had informed the hotel that it was my birthday on the day that we arrived and the room that we were given was beautiful. Room 51, up in the eves - superbly equipped and with a gorgeous bathroom including a jacuzzi bath.

The location is great, in a quiet side street yet just a few moments stroll from the central Markt. We had breakfast at the hotel once and the food and service were of a very high quality. If you are after a cheaper option, then the hotel surrounded by cafes and restaurants.

We would love to visit the hotel again and highly recommend it for a luxurious stay in Bruges.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieS606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,949
    208
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
222
1,572
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Its not far out of the main market square and close to everything, although most of Bruges is!
The service is very good, the girls at reception really know their town and we got some great tips.
The room is nice, its clean,modern and everything works.
the breakfast is excellent and worth paying for , we really enjoyed this hotel and worth every bit of its TA rating

Room Tip: Im not sure there is a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryJ_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Down
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at this superb hotel. From the minute we arrived everything was just perfect . Every member of staff we met was bright and cheerful and exceptionally helpful with directions, recommendations etc. Our room was beautiful, clean and comfortable - we received an upgrade to a superior room! The attention to detail was amazing eg turn down service, chocolate on our pillows along with the weather forecast and the news sheet in the morning to name a few! Breakfast was also a great experience with a superb choice and a lovely staff member.
Bruges is a wonderful place to visit and the Prinsenhof is the place to stay!
We look forward t o a return visit - a truly wonderful experience!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MandJReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel does not disappoint. It feels like you are at home. The staff is all accommodating and friendly. The hotel has a great charm. It is located in one of the best sections of town very central and a very short walk to the Markt. All points of interest are within a 20 minute walk. If we are back in Brugge this is definitely our hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almasst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My Mum and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this lovely hotel. It is literally minutes (walking) from the centre, so very handy for everything, but the hotel itself is up a quiet side street so is a haven from the hustle and bustle. The staff were extremely welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, and we felt very comfortable there very quickly. All areas, including our pretty twin room (with wonderful jacuzzi bath!), were spotless, and the decor and general ambience was extremely tasteful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and would like to thank all the staff for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeeliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A mid-size family run hotel, located midway between Bruges' main squares, the Prinsenhof offers high quality, comfortable rooms with a friendly, but professional front of house service. Very clean, well equpped and comfortable. A great base from which to explore the charms of Bruges.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpikeyDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here two evenings in early June and were extremely satisfied with the experience. Our room was very quiet and comfortable; bathroom was quite nice with two sinks, a whirlpool tub and a separate shower. What made the Hotel Prinsenhof stand out was the wonderful staff who provided two great dinner recommendations -- Den Gouden Karpel and Bierbrasserie Cambrinus. They also purchased train tickets to Amsterdam on our behalf, which was a big help. (Word to the wise: transfer at the South Brussels station, not the Central one.) Our room had a two hour tour of Bruges included in the "Jewel of the Crown" rate and the tour was very worthwhile. If we ever return to Bruges, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were very pleased with room #49 on third floor of main building. It is cozy but just enough room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing