We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply delightful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We visited Hotel Prinsenhof in the late 90's and chose again for our visit with friends recently.

This is most delightful hotel is every respect. The greeting from Reception staff is so warm and the traditional decor of the original "old" Hall area combined with the modern Bar and Breakfast room is beautiful. The courtyard, which was new to us, was charming, and a great place for an evening pre dinner drink in the sun. The courtyard rooms were perfect, a good size, with excellent bathroom.

Being able to park on site is a huge advantage, and the fact that the Receptionists are able to manoeuvre and park cars for guests is brilliant!

Breakfast is superb, again with excellent attentive service and an excellent choice from fruit right to Danish Pastries and doughnuts to finish!!

The icing on the cake of our stay in Bruges and would recommend totally.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 2,332 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel well deserves the complimentary reviews it receives on Trip Advisor.

Your amazing guest experience starts from the moment you arrive. Karen at reception gave us a warm welcome, checked us in, showed us to our room and parked the car.

We loved our Courtyard Room, which gave us ground floor access through the back gate onto the quiet back street. You cannot believe that you are in the heart of a busy city when you are in your room - a truely relaxing weekend.

Amenities in the room are exemplary - everything is up to 5 star standard. The little extras add to your enjoyment. The bathroom was luxurious - coming a very close second to that of Ceasars Palace in Las Vegas. - a hard one to beat. The bed was very comfortable.

We eagerly anticipated breakfast on our first morning, as the Trip Advisor comments had been good. We were, again warmly greeted by the Breakfast Hostess, who served a busy restaurant efficiently. We were amazed how she went from table to table speaking the native tongue of the guests. The selection offered and quality of food was very good.

I cannot wait to return to this lovely hotel in this lovely city.

Room Tip: We liked our Courtyard Room but some may not as it is where the cars are parked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essjay9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We arrived recently for a 3 night stay in Brugge after travelling through the Somme for about a week. We had already had some excellent experiences in our accommodation along the way and once again we were delighted to find the Hotel Prinsenhof absolutely up to the mark. Great location, attentive and helpful staff, graciously and without request gave us an upgrade to a more spacious room. The room (individually decorated) was great, comfortable large bed and excellent bathroom with spa bath. Breakfast is served every morning from 8.00am and is terrific. Lots of options - cold and hot. I cannot fault this terrific hotel. Should we ever return to Brugge there is no question that we would stay here. Hotel Prinsenhof gets our unconditional recommendation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Polly-Anna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of July. Location is ideal - 5-10 mins walk from Markt, restaurant and most landmarks. It's a lovely, quiet little place never bothered by any noise. When we arrived - receptionist welcomed us very warm and friendly. She was very courteous and helpful. All of the staff were lovely and smiling. Both interior and exterior of the hotel are very attractive and well kept, always clean and tidy. The decor and lighting give a warm, cosy feeling to the place. The room was clean and very luxurious. We had wonderful stay in Bruges (my first time visit in Bruges).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aliki_aga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of July for my girlfriend's birthday and we booked the romantic package offered on their website. This includes welcome drinks, glass of champagne each with breakfast (both days), chocolates and flowers in the room, dinner at a local (5 mins walk) restaurant, romantic horse and carriage ride round the city and more. We were also given a bonus drink on the second day as it was her birthday!

As I wanted the weekend to be perfect, I had made the reservation several months in advance and in the meantime I had several questions and I was a bit of a difficult customer - changing the restaurant booking and then changing it back again. All the while, I received prompt, courteous and helpful replies. I really felt that the staff wanted us to have a great experience and they made sure that we did.

This was only confirmed when we arrived - Karen, who welcomed us and had also responded to some of my emails, even the night before we arrived, was very warm and friendly, courteous and helpful. We felt as if she couldn't do enough to make us happy and she deserves a special mention, though all of the staff were lovely, smiling and saying hello whenever they walked past us, making us feel very welcome and relaxed.

The location is ideal, it's tucked away up a little side street that seems a world away from the bustle of the shopping streets and the main square, yet nothing of interest is more than 10-15 mins walk away along the charming cobbled streets. It's a lovely, quiet little spot and we were never bothered by any noise.

The interior and exterior of the hotel are very attractive and well kept. The decor and lighting give a warm, cosy feeling to the place, while being clean and tidy. The hotel felt quite smart without being too ostentatious. The room was clean and very luxurious. We had a nice, big 4-poster bed, 2 little chairs and a low table (on which was provided a bowl of fresh fruit and a bottle of mineral water). There was a nice big wardrobe (more than enough for our two night stay!) with extra bedding and a safe with electronic code lock. The bathroom was lovely - very clean and well lit, with black granite vanity and two basins overlooked by a nice big mirror. There was a large magnifying mirror for shaving, on a swing arm on the wall, plus a hairdryer next to it. There was a shower cubicle with two heads - a hand held one and a large fixed one overhead. The bath was easily big enough to fit both of us comfortably and had jacuzzi jets all along the bottom, which was lovely after sitting on trains for 3hrs!

Breakfast was lovely (especially the aforementioned glass of bubbly!), there was a plentiful selection, including cereals, several different breads and rolls, smoked salmon, various cold meats (salami, parma ham, etc.) and cheeses (enough to keep a cheeseaholic like me happy!), along with sausage, bacon, scrambled egg, mushrooms etc. Anyone wanting something different (e.g. poached egg) had only to ask and it was never too much trouble. I will write a separate review for the restaurant that the hotel booked us into for dinner (their recommendation), but suffice to say that it also was very good.

We had the most wonderful stay in Bruges (our first time visiting Belgium) and my lady had a very happy birthday. We will most definitely be visiting this beautiful, romantic city again and when we do, there is no question that we will be staying at the Hotel Prinsenhof again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 32, overlooking the rear terrace. Even though this is the car park, it was very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank geraintwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just returned from a 2 day break in the lovely city of Bruges. The Hotel Prinsenhof was quite simply superb. From the moment we arrived, the staff could have not been more attentive, helpful, friendly and professional. We received a complimentary upgrade to a Superior Deluxe Room in the original building which was perfect in every way . Spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated and excellently appointed. The enormous bed was comfortable and beautifully dressed. The hotel itself is in the centre of the city but it is so quiet and peaceful. Stepping inside the hotel you can see why it attracts so many great reviews. The decoration is tasteful and fitting for what should be a 5 Star boutique hotel. The things that set this hotel part from the others are the amazing staff, the little additions such as the weather forecast card with the turn down service, the box of tissues in the valet parked car, the design and the ambience. I could not fault the Prinsenhof in any way.

Room Tip: Stay in the old part of the hotel as the new annexe appears to be in courtyard at the rear of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Math1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Prinsenhof and we're delighted with our choice. The hotel is tucked down a little side street, but very near to all the sights. It was very quiet and a haven to return to after a hot day sightseeing. The breakfast was lovely and the service very friendly and attentive. We have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and usually have to turn off the air-con at night as it is too noisy, but here the air-con was virtually silent. Marvellous!

We would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank denros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £146 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing