We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class for service, comfort and style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Beautiful spacious luxury room. Service was fantastic food excellent. Will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redbrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,835 - 1,841 of 2,332 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2009

for the very warm welcome and excellent service we received throughout our stay. so many lovely little touches to make that special difference. we will recommend you to our friends and family and look forward to seeing you again when we next visit bruges, we would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalmally1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Prinsenhof, a little gem.
Tucked away from, but close to the centre of Bruges, it has a traquility to be treasured.
The staff are welcoming and friendly but not overpowering, the rooms are pleasantly furnished and spotless.
Breakfast offers a wide selection from hot to cold dishes, well presented and something for everyone, including champagne.
As an unexpected bonus parking is not a problem.
We will return again and again.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
Thank Montjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in May at this lovely quiet hotel which is only one street away from the main market square.
The rooms are very comfortable with lots of nice touches and the service is superb.
The hotel has a secure car park (very handy) at a modest cost compared to other Brugge parking.
Very nice breakfast (my wife needs a gluten free diet and the hotel supplied fresh gluten free bread so she didn't miss out).The lovely girl on reception made enquiries for gluten free restaurants and even made dinner reservations for us (another nice touch). We had a wonderful stay and can't praise this hotel enough.
Tony and Barbara Alderson.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AldyCumbriaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

The location was perfect, the hotel lovely, and the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay as wonderful as it was.
I had a request before I arrived, and Elise really came through. She and the rest of the hotel staff were so delightful and personable, it didn't feel like a hotel at all. They welcomed us with a smile every time, and greeted us by name.
The room was spotless, and kept that way during our 5 night stay. I wish more hotels were as nice as the Prinsenhof.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maybe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

A real jewel, set in the heart of the most friendly city in Europe. Within walking distance of all the attractions that Bruges has to offer. The hotel is immaculately clean, with staff and owners who take great pleasure and pride in ensuring that every visitor's needs are taken care of. Public rooms are comfortable and welcoming. Bedrooms are sumptuous, and well equipped. Security is well taken care of with a secure rear entrance which is gated. Front reception is manned 24/7 by either the owners, or their well-trained and friendly staff. We have stayed at this hotel some 21 times over 18 years, and have seen the developments and improvements implemented by the owners over the years. Just when we think it can't get better, they make it better.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancashirelass067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

We had visited the Prinsenhof twice before, this time we came on a whim because we had a Eurotunnel credit note to use up. I had recently spent 190 days in hospital and arrived at the Prinsenhof on crutches, a fact that I had not told the hotel about in advance.
Every member of staff we met did everything they could to help. Our car was very expertly parked by the young lady receptionist. We knew the hotel had a lift (elevator) but this time our room was a new one up a flight of stairs, this was changed to a superior room with no stairs. The room was sumptuous with a luxury bathroom and a posh entertainment system. It was very quiet especially as it was so close to the city centre (50 metres).
The buffet breakfast was superb, everything was of top quality, including the range of breads and a glass of champagne.
The hotel was very English orientated and there was no language barrier. The girls on reception were absolutely brilliant, they not only recommended the best restaurants but booked them for us and also ordered a taxi. They also suggested that we visited the seaside town of Knokke which has fabulous shopping and beaches and getting our car out of the tight car park was not a problem.
You must visit the nearby ice cream parlour and also try a coffee with advocaat.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 248JON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £149 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing