We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best small hotel I have ever stayed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Just spent two nights in Bruges at the Prinsenhof and I can find no fault with this hotel whatsoever. Friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast and lovely room very well appointed. Excellent location only five minute walk from the market square, only sorry we did not have another night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,822 - 1,828 of 2,334 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

Nice small hotel with very fine, big and clean rooms and a professionel and most friendly staff. It is located close to the city centre in a beautyfull street with the possibility of private parking. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kommandousen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Booked his hotel principally because of its car parking, as driving back through Belgium and needed secure parking. Didn't realise how lucky we had been. The hotel is lovely, our bedroom, overlooking the front of the hotel was immaculate and everything was just perfect. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was excellent, (if a little pricey), and best of all, even though we checked out at 11, we were able to leave the car in the car park until we were ready to leave for the ferry at 4. Only thing is, if driving there, you really do need sat nav to find the hotel.
But overall it was a fantastic way to end our holiday.
Thoroughly reccommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

stayed here last year and returned for honeymoon in July. The hotel is peaceful, beautifully decorated and very clean. All staff are friendly. The location is fantastic - so easy to reach all sights and railway station only 10-15 mins on foot. Breakfast is very nice - you can help yourself to fresh fruit salad, yogurts, various breads for you to slice (and toast if you wish), pastries, cheeses, smoked salmon, cereal and also hot food such as eggs, sausage etc. Freshly squeezed orange juice is brought to your table along with tea or coffee. Lovely warm bathrobes in the rooms keep you comfortable along with plenty of towels and piles of cushions on the beds. There is also air-con. The rooms are serviced every day (as you would expect) and turned down at night with chocolate on pillow - very nice. There is free internet access from 0800-2200 and plenty of local guides and info to help you. Reception will change money for you and also sell you stamps if you need them. There is no restaurant in the hotel but they do offer a limited choice of meals for room service ( to be honest there are so many restaurants you shouldnt really need this anyway). There is a small bar and the receptionist will fix drinks for you if you ask. The hotel is very pleasant and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUZ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Central location, very friendly staff, excellent room, very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robranger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The Prinsenhof is ideally placed for visiting Brugge. The accomodation, general standards and service are excellent. This is a place with a certain style. It is quiet and self confident. Not a place for families but perfect for couples looking for somewhere different. Book parking in advance as places are limited. Breakfast is relatively expensive so, depending on your budget, you might choose to eat out.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yedmondale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We have visited Brugge several times before but this was the first time we stayed at The Prinsenhof. We wished we had known about it for our previous trips and would certainly stay there again when we return to Brugge. Words do not do justice to the hotol or staff. It has character, is very well furnished, food plentiful and good, staff knowledgable and very welcoming. We would highly reccomend The Prinsenhof.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelled157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
476 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £150 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing