We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel that truely compliments a fantastic city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
South East
1 review
“A great hotel that truely compliments a fantastic city”
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We had the most memorable experience staying at the hotel Prinsenhof .
After staying at many different places within Bruge over the years we wanted something special to celebrate our wedding anniversary. we were not to be dissapointed.
The reception staff were very kind & always smiling , you always felt welcome.
Our room was just great , very clean & well presented with a lovely bathroom.
Breakfast was not included within the room price but none the less it was worth every penny with champagne included . There was a splendid selection of cheeses , meats etc & also a cooked breakfast.
Truely a lovely hotel to stay & enjoy.
Malc Farmer

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capri27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,981
    212
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
230
1,598
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I have stayed many times at this Hotel. Every time seems better than the previous. It is a family Hotel with very friendly staff and all of this makes you feel like at home. All the rooms that I have stayed in, were very comfortable, very clean, with impressive bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParisThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I took my partner to the Prinsenhof for his 30th Birthday after reading so many positive reviews on Tripadvisor and I cannot fault the hotel.

When we arrived we recieved a very warm welcome and were given maps and information about Bruges by the receptionist.

The room was gorgeous, a lovely big bed, lounge area, vast bathroom with seperate shower and bath; and huge television set. The bed was very comfortable and the maid service not only made up the rooms in the morning but offered a "turn down" service in the early evening, lovely for when you've had a long day and just want to collapse into bed.

Breakfast was a buffett but a substatial buffett including cereals, cold meat, cheeses, smoked salmon, full "english style" hot breakfast items, breads, pastries and croissants plus freshly squeezed orange juice and tea or coffee. Certainly a good start to the day, we never wanted a big lunch.

The location was also excellent, a 15 min walk (5 min cab ride) from the train station and literally 5 mins from the Markt (the tourist centre of Bruges). The hotel is located in "Old Bruges" on a charming side-street and restaurants, cafe's and shopping are all within a stones throw. We couldn't have asked for a better location considering neither of us had been to Bruges before.

On my partners birthday the hotel organised for a lovely tin of gorgeous Belgian biscuits to be delivered to the room and nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff.

All in all I can highly recommend the Princenhof and understand why it is the #1 hotel in Bruges on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmlabbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Without exception all of the staff at the hotel Prinsenhof made us feel most welcome and the hotel is to be congratulated on the comfortable environment that they have created. The location of the hotel is perfect for ease of walking access to all the main attractions of Bruges.
A particular highlight was the free city tour provided by the hotel and led by "Andrew", a uniquely experienced and knowlegeable guide.
We shall be telling all our friends about the trip and the hotel.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank citybreakcheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTH YORKS
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Elegant hotel in a quiet location near the main square. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Some road works are going on round the hotel but do not let this put you off, the hotel staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNNDNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

We spent only one night at the hotel for a short get-away in Bruges.
We felt at home for different reasons: the hotel is so quiet that we were under the impression to be the only guests although all the car park was full, the room was cosy and so warmly decorated, the staff friendly and helpful and our beloved dog was really welcome(definitely the best treatment he has received in an hotel ever) .
Great breakfast in a fantastic setting;felt like in a....; rich auntie's dining-room with a super-kind lady taking care of us!!!!
Already thinking about when going back.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiuliaBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We stayed here for a few days on our honeymoon, and were very pleasantly surprised to find the hotel had given us a free bottle of champagne for our first night there. The room was comfortable, clean and had an excellent HDTV. We'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamberwellMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing