We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly hotel!”
Reviewed 9 May 2010

I chose this hotel on the strength of its Trip Advisor reviews and I must say it was as good as expected!
The hotel is situated very central to "old" Bruges in a quiet street behind one of the main shopping streets. It was a very quiet location although at the time of our visit the cobbles were being relaid outside. I'm sure this would have been finished by the time you read this review.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and our room was excellent. Although a rather odd shape, the room had excellent quality fixtures and fittings -including a mammoth size TV - and was spotless. It was airconditioned although in April it wasn't the time to test it!
We only had breakfast on one day, prefering to find a local cafe on two of the mornings (we stayed for three nights). The breakfast was good although quite expensive in UK terms. However, this is the rub with Bruges nowadays for UK visitors. This was our fourth visit and we found it is a very expensive place to visit this time around. The combination of poor exchange rates and quite high costs in the first place made it seem expensive. We are regualr visitors to Italy and euro for euro, Italy seems significantly cheaper for accommodation and eating out. But for all that, Bruges is a city well-worth a visit, and the Prinsenhof provides the comfort and quality to make your stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,965
    212
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
226
1,586
45
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We needed to stay near(ish) to Dunkerque for just one night prior to returning to UK .
We read the reviews on this site and felt confident to book as a result. We were not disappointed!!
I booked the hotel directly and the reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. On arrival having used their website guide to get though the "interesting "one way sytem in Bruges we were offered a lovely very spacious room with a lounge area and Jacuzzi at a very reasonable rate. We also were given a locked secure garage on site due to having valuables with us. The room was quiet and beautifully decorated and the finish throughout was excellent. Clearly the owners believe in providing the highest quality.
I would recomend this hotel to anyone who expects and appreciates excellent standards and service and wants a central location from which to enjoy the beautiful City of Bruges.
When next in Bruges we will return!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

A wonderful little hotel, with staff who were able to anticipate your every need. The staff were polite and helpful and very knowledgable about the local area. We enjoyed a three night stay in early March 2010 and would return in a minute. The breakfast was extensive, the champagne a lovely extra!!
The hotel is situated in the centre of Brugge within walking distance of the busy town square and the many restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We decided to celebrate our 20 years together by driving down to Brugge in Belgium. We chose this hotel through the reviews here on tripadvisor.com and must admit that the wonderful reviews you can read on this website over Hotel Prinsenhof are so true. We were friendly welcomed and shown to our room. Our room was a charming room upstairs, the last one at the end of the corridor. Romantic sloping ceilings and in general very cosy, comfortable room. The bathroom with a bubble bath and separate shower was really clean and fresh looking. The bed was really comfortable to sleep in and it was really quiet in the night and we were able to sleep well.
The staff were all very polite and friendly and we enjoyed our little discussions with the kind receptionist. They were also ready to help you in any way and gave advice in where to go and what to see.
The champagne breakfast was really a treat with freshly squeezed orange juice and a little pot coffee /tea and a buffet with enough choice for everyone.
We stayed only one night this time but will surely come back to stay in this hotel and we warmly recommend it to everbody.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

My stay at the Princenhof hotel made my work trip seem like a holiday. The staff are so friendly, they think of your need even before you know it yourself, The breakfast was amazing, the orange juice, freshly squeezed was to die for.
The bed was so comfortable and the bath had a jacuzzi function in it - I was staying in one of the courtyard rooms which was spacious.
The hand written weather forecast is a lovely touch as is the news digest - personalised for your country - outside your door every morning.
This is one of the best places to stay for relaxing and business combined in Bruges.
This hotel has it all!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItaliaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Very well located, incredible traditional cultural style, charming and spacey rooms. It's my first stay in this hotel, but I really enjoyed it.
There is no restaurant for evening (only breakfast), but many good restaurants at walking distance. All staff is very helpful and multilingual.
As a business traveler, I get breakfast, WiFi and car park included in the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy012_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2010

We found the Hotel Prinsenhof on line and rang to make a booking. The whole experience was a dream - the receptionist (Elise - hope my spelling is correct) was so helpful. We booked the room and travelled over via Eurotunnel arriving very early - 9.30am and wrer greeted and told the room was already for us. The hotel is small, centrally located but when sitting out in the courtyard we felt it was impossible to be so central and yet hear only birds singing! The Belfry is an easy 5 minute walk! The room was superb and the fine details that are offered are a reflection of the quality of service. A small note on the bed in the evening advising the guest of the wether next day - a nice touch. The breakfast is to die for! An immense selection of very high quality food.
We could not fault the hotel and will most certainly be returning. Our thanks go out to all the staff for a really wonderful stay in the most beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaroldHare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing