We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful stay in Bruges”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at the Prinsenhof in Bruges. We highly recommend this hotel. Our room was a superior room, and we were very pleasantly surprised at how spacious the room was - in addition to a comfortable queen bed bordered by night tables, there was a separate seating area for 2 as well as a writing desk. The bathroom was beautifully appointed and had every modern convenience. The location was very good, a short walk to Markt square. Bruges is a magical town and my wife and I loved our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drvega65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,933
    207
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
221
1,559
42
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
FALKIRK
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary in Bruges and we could not have chosen a better hotel. The location is wonderfully quiet, yet very central for all of the main tourist attractions. The staff were considerate, friendly, and very helpful. The room was beautiful & comfortable from the start, and there was a complimentary bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us when we arrived - very unexpected. We had a lovely & memorable few days. The hotel is second to none and we look forward to returning at some point in the not-too-distant future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huffhuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

My husband travels to France and Belgium for business frequently and I traveled with him this time. We had planned to book The Crowne Plaza but they were full. After reading the wonderful remarks about The Prinsenhof, we decided to book it. It was wonderful. The staff, Nele and Pieter were very friendly and helpful. Our room was immaculate and we had fresh fruit and cutlery on the table. The only thing I would change is to request a European style room because we got a Japanese style but it was nice and roomy enough for us. Also, I didn't notice a lift, so if stairs are a problem ask for a floor level room. The bath was large,clean, and had double sinks. I have stayed in many upscale hotels in Europe but they seem to lack character. Staying in Brugge, I wanted that medieval feel and this hotel provided that. The breakfast was plentiful even champagne was offered. It does come at a charge of 18 euros though. For 220.00 a night I felt it should have been included. Breakfast at the Meridien in Brussels and Paris was 30.00 euros though. If you want a less expensive price, there are a few shops that offer breakfast but I don't know if they offer eggs and meat. This is a quiet hotel: we slept very well. We took a cab from the train station and the fare was 10.00 euro. The staff arranges for a return cab and he was there 10 minutes early and very friendly. No complaints at all. Brugge is a beautiful place with friendly people and a lot of history. I pray it retains these things.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasqueen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Our stay at the Prinsenhof has prompted me to write my first review on this site. I have always valued the comments on the site when choosing accomodation for our stays and can confirm that the Prinsenhof lives up to every recommendation. My husband and I travelled to Burges for our first wedding anniversary in May of this year and stayed for two nights in a superior room. The room and bathroom were beautifully decorated and you could see that every care had been taken to ensure that it was cozy and comfortable. The staff are what really makes this hotel so wonderful. The hotel has old fashioned charm and service and you can tell that a lot of thought goes into every detail. Juliet helped us during our stay and was very helpful in providing directions and sorting out dinner reservations for us. The hotel owners were aware it was our anniversary so we were surprised with a bottle of champagne to celebrate! Could not have asked for a nicer hotel to stay in to visit such a beautiful town. Will definately be coming back to Burges and without a doubt will stay at the Prinsenhof again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frosty160509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Qld
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

After spending 4 x weeks travelling around France, the first encounter we had at Hotel Prinsenhof was overwhelming. The greeting by the young lady at the reception counter was so hospitable that we will never forget it, the welcome was to the point that I would honestly have to say we felt like royalty.
To also have English speaking hosts was literally a "God Sent".
We were escorted to our room by the young lady at reception who advised us that what ever we required, all we had to do was simply ask.
The rooms are well attired and extremely clean.
Have the Breakfast, it was the best "Kick Start" of each day we were in Bruges.

Highly recomended!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKEGoldCoastQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

This is the most comfortable and welcoming hotel that we have stayed at in more than 60 years travels.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsdvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This was our 5th stay in the Hotel Prinsenhof and it never disappoints, The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful and the hotel has a really comfortable and relaxed feel. The rooms are beautifully furnished and everything is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is extra special!

The location is excellent - in a quiet backwater just off one of the main streets enabling and pleasant stroll to the main square.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Screen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing