We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect Relais Silence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Ranked #2 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect Relais Silence”
Reviewed 6 January 2011

My wife and I have stayed here for 6 New Year celebrations starting in 2005. We keep returning because the service and staff are superb. The owners are welcoming , the breakfasts are excellent. We cannot fault this hotel and look forward to seeing the new improvements on our visit at next New Year.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,931
    207
    32
    9
    4
See reviews for
220
1,559
42
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Prinsenhof was one of those hotels where the whole was so much more than the sum of the parts (although the parts were all excellent). The highlight was the fantastic team and service. Before arriving in Brugge, Amber gave us recommendations of restaurants to book for Christmas lunch. During our stay the reception team gave us amazing recommendations, including making bookings at restaurants that were otherwise fully booked. Above all everyone was friendly and seemed to take a personal interest in how we were enjoying our stay and our holiday in Brugge.

Other highlights of our stay included:
the large, charmingly furnished rooms
the fully-cooked champagne breakfast, with fantastic fresh foods
the comfortable sitting room and bar where guests could enjoy pre- or post-dinner drink
the resident puppy
the fantastic location in the heart of Brugge, minutes from the Markt square

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at Prisenhof, and would have loved to have stayed longer and will hopefully return sometime soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCrewinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwood, Bucks
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This was our 6th stay at this perfect small hotel and every one has been wonderful. It is very near the centre of Bruges, yet tucked away in a very quiet location. There is to be a major refurbishment and addition of 5 new rooms to be undertaken in 2011 - we can't wait to see it when we go again next New Year. It really us a true gem.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The 3 of us visited Bruges with our 2 dogs, shared a room together which worked out perfectly: our room was in the courtyard of the hotel rather than inside the hotel part, so no hassle with letting the dogs out. A small park is conveniently closeby too.
The staff we very accommodating and supplied us with 'dog towels' to keep the dogs clean.
Only suggestion would be to ask for a pet allowed room at ground level: the stairs are steep...
The hotel itself is beautiful, champagne breakfast (extra) sounds great and the location is wonderful, GPS is recommended!! Vey quiet and right in the middle of town.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigglesandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2010

It was a pleasure to stay here, the decor is quaint and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. This really made our stay in Bruges as it added to the feel of the city and the location is fantastic too. The room was top class, with the option of champagne and flowers for an extra cost (which were worth it!) The breakfast was rather expensive for the quality of it as the cooked bfast was a little cold.
My only comment is that when we settled the bill, we werent aware we needed double the amount of money in order to pay. The hotel held our funds for the cost of the stay to ensure we could afford it, but then wouldnt allow us to use this money to settle the bill, therefore we had to find enough money on top of this in order to pay! They then released the money the day after we got home!!! This wasnt explained to me so it was a bit of a shock to then try and find another few hundred euros!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelleac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2010

A Brilliant hotel - Staff very friendly and helpful - rooms were spotless and comfortable - first class breakfast - hotel location excellent. Hotel tastefully decorated for Christmas which gave it a warm friendly feeling. Would highly recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalcolmBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2010

What a wonderful, restful 3 days we had in the Hotel Prinsenhof in Bruges. A delightful small and personable hotel with wonderfullt friendly and helpful staff. Centrally located it is just a stone's throw from the main square and the Belfort tower. Peaceful and tastefully decorated for Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsWellyBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges

Property: Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Address: Ontvangersstraat 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bruges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#4 Business Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Bruges and often awarded, the Prinsenhof Hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and relaxation. The 24 splendid rooms of the Prinsenhof Hotel are not only stylishly decorated, they are an oasis of peace, one by one. The 3 types of rooms offer the best for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinsenhof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing