We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincenzo

Vincenzo
Ranked #469 of 706 Restaurants in Bruges
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Eating out in a Bruges is pretty expensive but this place offered decent pasta and pizza for a very reasonable price. Inside looked nice with a good atmosphere but we chose to sit outside by the road. It was on the path of the horse and carriage tours so was nice to see them clopping by. Service was friendly and the spaghetti carbonara and pepperoni pizza we had tasty. Would reccommend if you're not in the mood for a pricy meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank GemmaL874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    60
    38
    20
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Sat outside this friendly Italian restaurant whilst listening to a free concert in the square nearby. The food is basic pizza and pasta but well cooked, incredibly cheap for Bruges and overall great value. The service was good and despite hanging around for a few drinks after our meal, we weren't pushed to leave. If you're bored of Steak/Moules Chips and Mayo and want something, cheap and cheerful then this is an excellent choice

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Math1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

First night in Bruges and we found this place. Small, friendly, busy but got a table. Service was good and wasn't too expensive. We had pizza and spaghetti bolognese. Beautiful

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizza and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

While in Bruge we stopped at this small restaurant just a short distance from Market Square. The restaurant was small but busy. It had a nice airy feel and the pizzas were being made just off the dining area. The female waitress was very friendly and attentive. We all ordered pizza's and these were all cooked freshly with generous toppings. The Pizza's were lovely and just hit the spot. A nice place to eat when visiting this beautiful city. The meal came to 52 euro, good value we thought for two large pizza's, two (slightly smaller) kid's pizza's, 3 soft drinks and two bottles of beer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JP28-11-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This Trattoria on the corner of Burgstraat was delightful. We ate here twice while we were in Bruges. The staff were very welcoming and the food was excellent. We had the set lunch menu (3 Courses for E16.50). As with most places, the bottled water was expensive - 3 Euros for a 500ml bottle. But the beers and wine were well priced.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vincenzo also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing