We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seminar and good sleep facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    318
    185
    79
    62
See reviews for
33
191
190
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

You know that you're going to a hostel, but I have to say it was nicer than I thought. It was really cheap for a double room and clean. There's no wifi in the rooms (which I found annoying because most of the hostels have wifi) but you can use it in the bar. We had free breakfast (bread, cereal and juice). The service wasn't the best, the staff was friendly but it took them ages to arrive to the front desk because they were working in the bar behind the hostel.
The place is full of young travelers. It is a good option if you want to save money.

Room Tip: No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aramre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Nice hostel with friendly staff. All highlights at walking distance from the hostel. Clean rooms and bathrooms and nice beds. We even got a free city tour by staff of the hostel. Nice bar downstairs with a good atmosphere. We only paid about 17 euro's per person, so we were pleasantly surprised by the value we got for it.. I definitely recommend you to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlijn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I was pretty impressed with the quality of this hostel, considering I paid about 38€ for a twin room. We had a small toilet + shower inside the room, the beds were already made and there was a welcome package with coffee, tea and a few cookies. The location is pretty good, it's a 30-45 minutes walk from the train station (which is located in the other corner of Brugges), less than 15 from the main squares, the breakfast has good quality and variety considering it's included in the inexpensive price. It also has a pretty cool bar with wireless and some discounts if you've rent a room. In general, it was a pretty pleasant experience, thanks!

Room Tip: Spend some time on the bar. It has free wireless and a cool vibe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, very clean dorms and bathrooms. Great water pressure in showers. Curtains on most beds with charging stations on each bed. bar downstairs with good music and atmosphere. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supergem10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

If you are heading to Bruges and are looking for a clean, cozy, lively, well-priced hostel not far from the city center, look no further than St. Christopher's. From the minute we stepped inside we were warmly welcomed by the staff. We arrived almost 3 hours earlier than the stated check-in time, but the manager graciously let us take part in the free breakfast AND showed us to our room early.

We had a clean rooms and a clean community bathroom, and the pod beds were nice and private. The charging stations in each pod were an added bonus. The rooms did smell a bit odd because of the close proximity to the bathroom & we couldn't get wifi in the room, but these were very minor issues. Another high point - the happy hour is literally ALL DAY, so there's always something going on in the bar area. The staff was really helpful as far as recommendations for activities go, & on our last day there they let us check out but store our bags free of charge all day. I've certainly been in hostels where this was not the case. It's an easy walk into the city, the free maps are awesome (and hilarious) & the staff were all friendly. The whole experience was a pleasant surprise for my 3 friends and I.

Definitely worth looking into on your own trip to this beautiful city - this hostel isn't perfect, but it's pretty damn close.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caterenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamanca, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I'd like to say first that I don't think Bruges offers many other options. However I'll tell you what was good and bad.

I was disappointed by the quality of the hostel. The staircase smelled of poo. The washrooms only had one functioning shower each when there were clearly more unused. My bed's curtain was broken and there were clear dirty footprints on the wall of my cubby. My key suddenly didn't work my last day after midnight and I couldn't find a staff member for 10 min. No wifi in the room was very inconvenient. The door leading into the building with the rooms had a broken lock and could be easily opened by anyone. The hostel was farther than the center than I thought-- I didn't make the trip more than I had to.

However, the breakfast was very decent and the atmosphere in the bar was excellent. It's a great place to meet people, but don't expect too much from the actual 'hostel' part of your stay (sleeping and using the washroom).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kuzorots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
3.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#67 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,810 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
#52 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus

Property: St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
Address: Langestraat 133 - 137, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a complex of six UNESCO World Heritage listed Brugean step-gable houses and surrounded by Bruges' historical centre, St. Christophers Inn - The Bauhaus offers the best party atmosphere and beer selection of any Bruges hostel. With Legends of Bruges walking tours and Belgian beer tastings on-site EVERY DAY, there's always a great experience waiting for you in the bar - stop in and try one of our 40+ high quality Belgian beers and chat to our friendly international staff for some restaurant and sightseeing recommendations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Christophers Bauhaus Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing