We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”
Review of De Drie Koningen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Drie Koningen
Certificate of Excellence
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The apartment (St.Donaas) is spacious, quirky, & comfortable. Fantastic location so close to the square. Great Service and very friendly. Would definitely stay again. Use of ipad was helpful. Loved the bread delivery service each morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MadisonGuestHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

From the start the email correspondence and information sent is excellent and professional. The apartments are easy to find and the parking off road is easy and worry free. The apartment was spotless and the gardens and pool were also well kept. All of the amenities are there and you are within 2-3 minutes walk of the main Markt so easy to go out whenever you are ready ! Nico gives you any help with queries and you can select from a good range of beers in the honesty bar.
Don't miss out on this hidden gem.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico U, Manager at De Drie Koningen, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for being here in Bruges with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Previous reviews have said it all so my input is just to say thank you to Nico and Ann for providing a amazing place to stay with the family for 3 days while exploring Bruges. There was simply nothing to find fault with and the added bonus of a garage to leave our car in was just perfect. If you are planning a trip to Bruges don't miss out on this lovely place.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed as a family birthday celebration in the apartment called St Jan, with 4 bedrooms, and had a wonderful visit.

We had a very friendly and professional introduction by Nico, who explained the helpful features set up on the apartment iPad, the daily bread delivery service, the wide range (500) of DVDs available to borrow for free, and the cheap honesty bar with an extensive range of chilled Belgian beers (with the appropriate glasses for each).

The apartment was clean and tidy with good quality fittings. There was a lot of room, with a good-sized dining table and a nice kitchen with plenty of crockery. There was also a good games cupboard and a stereo to play tapes, CDs or hook your iPod up to, and free wi-fi.

We used the DVDs available which you can browse in reception, or through the excellent app set up on the iPad.

We enjoyed the morning bread delivery service, easily ordered up to midnight I think by making your selections on the iPad app set up for the purpose. It couldn’t be simpler.

Nico has also set up the apartment iPad with many links to area attractions, restaurant recommendations, and various needs that might arise. We found this very imaginative and useful.

The location is very handy, set back about a 3 to 5 minute stroll from the main Markt square. All the main parts seem to be within easy walking distance.

Our whole party were chuffed to bits with the place, and with Brugge.

I expect to visit Brugge again one day and I would definitely want to return to De Drie Koningen.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickenBeakBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Hill
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have been staying with Nico and Ann since 1997 and have never been disappointed with anything! They are most helpful with any question that I have put to them. The apartments
are all lovely and located very conveniently. I highly recommend staying with them in their lovely place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I am not one for writing reviews on places I have stayed but for De Drie Koningen I feel I need to make an exception. This the second time we have stayed at De Drie Koningen at they have been great. Nico and Ann are very helpful and welcoming hosts. We have stayed in two different apartments now and they have been both as good as each other. The honest bar in reception is a fantastic touch to the apartments and the prices are very reasonable. I am yet to stay at another place that offers this unique feature. I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a place to stay in Bruges and confident enough to say that I am sure you will not be disappointed. I look forward to returning for another stay again soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 5TomS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We had the most fantastic stay in Carmers which added to our enjoyment of what has to be one of the most beautiful European cities, and De Drie Koningen is in the perfect location to explore Brugge. The apartment has a real 'wow' factor when you walk in - it is beautifully decorated and the living area is absolutely huge. Everything about it is comfortable. The living area has two very comfortable lounges on which to loll while watching one of the many DVDs provided by Nico and Ann who clearly know how to look after their guests. The kitchen is very well equipped with all the glassware, crockery etc you could possible need. The stove is great and the combination microwave/convection oven gives you a range of cooking options. There is not, however, a conventional oven. The bed is large and comfortable although the provision of a couple more pillows would be appreciated. There is plenty of hanging space with that rarest of provisions - plenty of coat hangers. There is a large bathroom with a very much appreciated heated towel rail. While we were there Belgium had some less than spring-like weather and we found the apartment easy to heat and cosy. The other lovely thing is the roof terrace. While it doesn't have a particularly nice outlook it's great to sit up there and have a drink - often from the fantastic range of beers offered in the 'honesty bar' - when the weather permits. My only word of caution is that there are a number of steep stairs to haul your luggage up and you need to be quite careful when coming down, in particular. We adored our stay in Carmers and hope to revisit De Drie Koningen one day in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mini_d51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Drie Koningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Drie Koningen

Property: De Drie Koningen
Address: Twijnstraat 17, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home in 'De Drie Koningen' - Bruges 6 comfortable and spacious apartments in the same location. Very centrally located in Bruges. Historical heritage (14th – 19th century) apartments until 8 persons | until 4 bedrooms, garden | private parking space | swimming pool****-holiday rental licensed by the Flemish/Belgian government. Available all year round for weeks, midweek and weekend breaks. Hope to welcome you soon in Bruges, Ann & Nico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your De Drie Koningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Drie Koningen Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing