We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Believe all the reviews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Drie Koningen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
De Drie Koningen
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Believe all the reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed here for a week earlier this month and I couldn't speak highly enough
5 minutes walk from Markt so you are bang in the centre of the city yet its deadly quite
Owners are super friendly
Great apartmnent overall

Dave

Room Tip: We stayed in the Onze-Lieve-Vrouw apartment which has a private balcony which is a n absolute sun tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davet2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plittersdorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I booked this apartment at the last moment and am so glad we did. The apartment, the facilities and the owners were all wonderful. The owner has paid attention to a the little details, from the iPad on check in(to order pastries for the morning), the honor bar with an awesome selection of Belgian and Trappist beers, the free movie selection and the small pool in the courtyard. The location was perfect and the apartment itself was spectacular. My family(hopefully just my wife and I for a romantic weekend) will most definitely stay at De Drie Koningen in the future. Thanks again for the great stay and see you in the future.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferBrandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in a huge appartment under the roof of a very old building. It was nicely decorated and the living room including kitchen is very spacious and inviting to spend time there. The location is perfect to discover the town, just a few minutes walk to the market. Supermarket, bakery and restaurants are in walking distance. A tablet was available during our stay to check information of town or other useful things. Even a small garden with pool can be shared with the other appartments.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The apartment (St.Donaas) is spacious, quirky, & comfortable. Fantastic location so close to the square. Great Service and very friendly. Would definitely stay again. Use of ipad was helpful. Loved the bread delivery service each morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MadisonGuestHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

From the start the email correspondence and information sent is excellent and professional. The apartments are easy to find and the parking off road is easy and worry free. The apartment was spotless and the gardens and pool were also well kept. All of the amenities are there and you are within 2-3 minutes walk of the main Markt so easy to go out whenever you are ready ! Nico gives you any help with queries and you can select from a good range of beers in the honesty bar.
Don't miss out on this hidden gem.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico U, Manager at De Drie Koningen, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for being here in Bruges with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Previous reviews have said it all so my input is just to say thank you to Nico and Ann for providing a amazing place to stay with the family for 3 days while exploring Bruges. There was simply nothing to find fault with and the added bonus of a garage to leave our car in was just perfect. If you are planning a trip to Bruges don't miss out on this lovely place.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed as a family birthday celebration in the apartment called St Jan, with 4 bedrooms, and had a wonderful visit.

We had a very friendly and professional introduction by Nico, who explained the helpful features set up on the apartment iPad, the daily bread delivery service, the wide range (500) of DVDs available to borrow for free, and the cheap honesty bar with an extensive range of chilled Belgian beers (with the appropriate glasses for each).

The apartment was clean and tidy with good quality fittings. There was a lot of room, with a good-sized dining table and a nice kitchen with plenty of crockery. There was also a good games cupboard and a stereo to play tapes, CDs or hook your iPod up to, and free wi-fi.

We used the DVDs available which you can browse in reception, or through the excellent app set up on the iPad.

We enjoyed the morning bread delivery service, easily ordered up to midnight I think by making your selections on the iPad app set up for the purpose. It couldn’t be simpler.

Nico has also set up the apartment iPad with many links to area attractions, restaurant recommendations, and various needs that might arise. We found this very imaginative and useful.

The location is very handy, set back about a 3 to 5 minute stroll from the main Markt square. All the main parts seem to be within easy walking distance.

Our whole party were chuffed to bits with the place, and with Brugge.

I expect to visit Brugge again one day and I would definitely want to return to De Drie Koningen.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickenBeakBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Drie Koningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Drie Koningen

Property: De Drie Koningen
Address: Twijnstraat 17, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home in 'De Drie Koningen' - Bruges 6 comfortable and spacious apartments in the same location. Very centrally located in Bruges. Historical heritage (14th – 19th century) apartments until 8 persons | until 4 bedrooms, garden | private parking space | swimming pool****-holiday rental licensed by the Flemish/Belgian government. Available all year round for weeks, midweek and weekend breaks. Hope to welcome you soon in Bruges, Ann & Nico ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your De Drie Koningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Drie Koningen Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing