We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have asked for more!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms
Ranked #141 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Could not have asked for more!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2009

My fiance and I cannot say enough about this wonderful B&B. We stayed here for two nights in August and loved the location and the rooms. The B&B has an authentic feel to it, with windy, narrow staircases and wood floors. The room itself was rather large with a very clean bathroom. Annemei was a wonderful hostess and provided us with a lovely breakfast each morning. The location was also fabulous. It's an easy bus ride to and from the train station and an easy walk to everywhere else in town. The prices were also extremely reasonable and we really felt like we got to experience the real Bruges. If we ever go back to Bruges, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeLover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    13
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
31
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2007

Dieltiens was a great B&B to stay at in Bruges. The house is large, inviting, decorated with art and graced by a kind host and hostess. The room we had on an upper floor (no elevator and you carry your own bags up the steep stairs) was large, well furnished with a very comfortable bed and a nice view of roof tops and courtyards. The location is fantastic, a five minute walk from the heart of the city and a five minute walk from bus stops connecting to the train station. Breakfast is served around a large round table to all guests, and there is a nice chance to meet and talk with new people there. The 12 or so guests that shared the house with us were from Germany, Australia, Japan, France, the U.S. (me) and Korea (my wife). This was not a young crowd and the B&B would be great for families or couples. Breakfast was continental. There was cereal, bread, rolls, cheese, cold cuts, yogurt, chocolate, great coffee, tea, and some fruit. The only disappointment was that there were not eggs, bacon, or other hot dish. Breakfast was firstrate nonetheless. The B&B was a great place to stay and I would very gladly stay there again. Most importantly it lies in the midst of one of the most charming cities I have visited. If you haven't been to Bruges, go, and when you do go you will be happy at Dieltiens B&B.

  • Liked — The comfort, charm, price, and location!
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Dieltiens' B&B near the end of June. It is a delightful house in a good location. They were very friendly and welcoming. This was my husband's first experience in a B&B and he enjoyed it very much. The room was a decent size, clean, and a small but up to date bathroom. Breakfast was very nice and it was fun to talk with the other guests, plus you can't beat the price. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone coming to Brugge. Also, we loved Brugge. It is a fun, yet, laid back town with tons of great food!

  • Liked — friendly atmosphere and location
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2007

I stayed here last year with my cousin and it was amazing! We rated all the hotels on the bed and bedding and this one was tied for number 1! The beds were super comfy and the comforters were so plush! Our bathroom was brand new and very clean, we opted to reuse our towels but they were rehung perfectly each day. The breakfast was outstanding and probably the best we had! They start you off with hot chocolate, coffee or tea, we both opted for hot chocolate the owner brought out a beautiful china hot chocolate pot for each of us. I think it was basically melted chocolate with cream! I LOVE chocolate so this was heaven for me! They also had beautiful breads, fruit, cheese, yogurt and meats. They have a computer for the guests to use which was handy and a map of good restaurants also handy. The only downside about this beautiful home is that it has a windy staircase that could be very difficult for elderly guests. Request the room on the top floor facing the street and you will not be sorry!

  • Liked — The beds, the bathroom, the breakfast, the location
  • Disliked — We loved everything! But the stairs could be hard for some people.
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank cortona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei / London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2006

Stayed here in June 2006 with three female friends.

Arrived after midnight on Eurostar but host accommodating. Took taxi from station (11 or 12 euros I think it was) but it is within walking distance, 20~25 minutes perhaps. A very pleasant walk during the day.

We had 2 rooms (H and A) - both quite pretty. Accessible from steep staircase. Walls in rooms decorated with unique paintings; radio alarm on bedside table; small but clean ensuite with shower; television set. Good water pressure. Spare duvets and pillows and kettle in the closet. Mattresses in my room were good.

A filling breakfast is served in beautiful room on ground floor. Met and chatted with other tourists from the U.S. and France.

Street outside is quiet at night, though location is very good - 1 minute to Fishmarket (Vismarkt on the maps, I believe) and a short walk - less than 10 minutes certainly - to the Burg and the Markt, the two main squares in the centre of the town.

Koen and Annemie have their own website. The rate was entirely reasonable.

All in all a relaxing and pretty house to stay in. Hosts are charming and helpful. There are a lot of B&Bs in Bruges, though, and I have only tried this one. Not sure how it compares with the others.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank connaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2006

Dieltiens offers an excellent value. Our room was quite spacious, very light and airy and very comfortable. The bed was a little hard for me, but my boyfriend thought it was perfect. Paul and Roos are quiet hosts, but very courteous and helpful. The building is beautiful and quaint and the location couldn't be better: close to the center of things, but just far enough off the beaten track for some peace and quiet. The view from our room was gorgeous. Our stay here was a perfect compliment to our visit.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carpepm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2005

I agree with the other reviewers. This place is in a great location that is walkable to all major attractions. We were even able to walk to it from the train station carrying light luggage (~20 min walk). Brugge is a very quaint, safe city. Our room was very nice with a spotless private bathroom. Breakfast consisted of rolls, breads, fruits, jams and cheese, some breakfast meats. There's a long spiral staircase that you'll have to go up to get to your room, which was not a problem for us but could be a problem for other people. The price was excellent for our stay (60 euro per night for 2 people). Also, the inn's owners were very helpful with suggestions and supplied us with a map of attractions. All in all this is one of the best places we've stayed at in Europe. I couldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Brugge.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bellaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#33 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#22 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Die Swaene
Die Swaene
#59 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms

Property: Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms
Address: Peerdenstraat 16, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Dieltiens Gastenkamers Guestrooms Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing