We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast room needs modernising”
Review of Hotel Ter Brughe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ter Brughe
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located only 5 minutes from the main square. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. Our room was plenty a decent size but could do with been updated. The bathroom had lots of hot water but a hand held shower and no shower curtain. Wifi was good but i feel the hotel was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielGreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a train+hotel package with Eurostar, which was incredibly good value. It is perfectly located; easy-peasy walking distance to everything in the city centre but just that tiny bit of distance to provide peace and quiet. We had a Superior Room which was spacious and beautifully decorated. My only complaint about the whole stay is that there was no mirror in the bedroom, meaning the only mirror available was in the bathroom where there was no natural light. This is a minor quibble though as the room was clean, airy and quiet. Actually a really nice space to loaf about in, between sight-seeing jaunts. Breakfast was a good continental buffet and the bar area is a comfy place for a nightcap. Staff are super-friendly too. I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floopert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is our second visit to Bruges and this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast is also very nice. This hotel is just a short 10 minute wall to the centre of town with all its history, bars and restaurants. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We had such a great stay!

I recommend this very nice and traditionnal hotel only 10 minutes away from the center of the city!
The hotel is clean, the people at the front desk are very nice. It is just a great place to go!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mathias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Charming, traditional hotel in a quiet spot but a few mins walk from centre. Room was lovely. Ours was at street level but what little noise there was did not bother us at all. Drinks in hotel bar very reasonable and staff provided us with google map print outs to help us find restaurants and boat trips. Breakfast was very nice and staff very attentive. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexH_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

Didn't look like much from outside but rooms were very big. Bathroom also spacious and well equipped. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Staff not very friendly but ok. Be prepared to carry your luggage over steep steps. Hotel is old and charming. However, room and bed and pillow were as good as anywhere

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgrimm_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

A great hotel on the canal. I took my girl to Bruges for a few nights before Christmas and this hotel was spot on. Good, quiet location and easy to walk to most places. The room we had was basic but a comfortable bed and clean all round made us happy. The walls are thin though and neighbours could be heard. But overall, for the price, don't over look this hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank mydiratb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#42 of 97 in Bruges
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Brughe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Brughe

Address: Oost-Gistelhof 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £87 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ter Brughe 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ter Brughe is situated in the centre of Bruges. The Markt, the shopping streets, all main attractions, nice restaurants and cozy bars are within walking distance. Along one of the most picturesque canals in the peaceful old quarter of St.Gillis, between the Augustine Bridge and the Tower Bridge , you will find the hotel. The oldest reference to the building dates from 1470. Believed is that the beautiful vaulted cellar is older. Built originally as a warehouse for goods which were brought here along the canals, it serves today as a magnificent setting for your buffet breakfast. The hotel is non-smoking and has 46 comfortable rooms. Since 1985 hotel Ter Brughe is a listed building. Therefore there is no elevator in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ter Brughe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Brughe Hotel
Ter Brughe Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing