We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so helpful”
Review of Hotel Ter Brughe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ter Brughe
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

having fairly recently been made a wheelchair user, I hadn't thought to ask if the hotel was suitable. In my situation, the hotel informed me that it wasn't suitable and very kindly agreed to refund the fees. Due to my card having been cloned whilst in the USA recently, I had to have a new card and this considerably complicated the refund issue with the banks etc. Ellen from the Ter Brughe was so helpful, going out of her way and making every effort to help reconcile the matter, which took several weeks.

To me this is an indication of first class customer service and although regrettably we didn't get to stop there, I have the impression that those who do will find a wonderful, helpful Hotel. Once again, thank you so much Ellen and the Hotel Ter Brughe from a very happy and satisfied Jack & Lesley Thomas

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackthomasKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

I loved this hotel. The building has loads of character, rooms were immaculate and lovely decor with muted colours and classic furniture. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a great location - only 5 minutes or so walk from the main square but very quiet. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlinthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Decided to opt for this hotel after reading some great reviews on Trip Advisor and myself and my partner were not disappointed. We were given the most fantastic double room on the top floor for the 2 nights we were there - and the hotel's reception service, covering everything from restaurant recommendations to sight-seeing and luggage storage, was second to none. The location is just a short walk from the main Market Square and its situation on the canalside is beautiful, both by day and night. This hotel definitely enhanced our stay in Bruges and I would most certainly recommend it. Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here for one night on 22nd April. We enjoyed our stay. Room was old style, however, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was enjoyable and the location was great. Would have liked to spend another night there and see more of Bruges, but had to move on due to prearranged travel plans.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is in a very nice quiet part of Bruges but close to the centre. Situated on the canal it is a beautiful old building offering a comfortable and picturesque stay where the hotel staff are mopt helpful and friendly. We were made to feel extremely welcome. It has been ten years since my last stay and my memories did not disappoint. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel with the whole family ranging from 3 1/2 to 70 and were not disappointed. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially the two ladies at Reception. We had 3 rooms, all with canal view. They were spacious and comfortable and the room on the second floor had open beams. Fridge and safe were a welcome addition. There is no lift so anyone with problems on stairs should ask for a low floor. Breakfast was enjoyable and plentiful. Would definitely stay there again as it is very close to the market square and walking distance to most of the sights. Did not have any noise problems but maybe we were too tired.

Room Tip: Canal side rooms have a lovely view and were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scrabgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel, and would recommend it. A five minute walk to the Markt Square and most of the Museums and restaurants. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Had a fridge in the room which was great for cooling wine and beers, and a hair dryer in the bathroom. None of this was mentioned in the 'Cresta' Brochure, which was a shame. Breakfast was plentiful, and all staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the receptionists. Both ladies were able to answer all questions we asked. Nice cosy bar to come back to after an evening meal out. We had room 3 which looked out on the canal. Brilliant!

Room Tip: Room 3 looks on to the canal, which is just off the reception area. Our sons had a twin room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyd653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#36 of 97 in Bruges
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
841 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ter Brughe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ter Brughe

Address: Oost-Gistelhof 2, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £93 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ter Brughe 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ter Brughe is situated in the centre of Bruges. The Markt, the shopping streets, all main attractions, nice restaurants and cozy bars are within walking distance. Along one of the most picturesque canals in the peaceful old quarter of St.Gillis, between the Augustine Bridge and the Tower Bridge , you will find the hotel. The oldest reference to the building dates from 1470. Believed is that the beautiful vaulted cellar is older. Built originally as a warehouse for goods which were brought here along the canals, it serves today as a magnificent setting for your buffet breakfast. The hotel is non-smoking and has 46 comfortable rooms. Since 1985 hotel Ter Brughe is a listed building. Therefore there is no elevator in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ter Brughe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ter Brughe Hotel
Ter Brughe Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing