We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place in Bruges”
Review of Lokkedize

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lokkedize
Ranked #11 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place in Bruges”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We booked this room with kitchen for the end of our trip because we thought we'd like to save money by making a meal, but there were so many great restaurants in Bruges that we only used the kitchen to make coffee! There is a grocery store nearby though if you are so inclined to make your own breakfast or dinner. The room was clean, large and comfortable, it was very quiet, and within easy walking distance to the historic centre of Bruges. We also walked from the train station with our luggage, no problem. The owners are very friendly and kind. There was a TV with a selection of DVDs which was a very nice touch - note to owners, you should have the movie "In Bruges" as one of your selections! We loved this place and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We are a family of 4 (kids 17 and 14). We had the 2 bedroom apartment. It was great. Loved the beds, kids were at the other side of the apt. Kitchen very nice, huge apt. Computer, wifi, dvd, cable tv with some english channels. Close to everything. However some fans would have been nice in the bedrooms at night. It is loud at night as sounds echo down the narrow streets, and the restaurant kitchen is across the street. So having the window open for cooling made it tough to get to sleep before midnight. Very clean and was missing nothing. Would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JunksterAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our stay at the apartment was well worth it. Its location is just a walking distance to the beautifulhistory rich brugge centre. The host/owner was very welcoming. But just so you know, the rooms are somewhat small, we are a family of 3. The utensils will serve your purpose but an upgrade will be more welcome. But pls request for single large beds if thats ur preference. Apartment are very few in brugge, so this is a good place to stay. In between, I love bruge/bruges/brugge..... whichever you like to call it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbs4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our apartment on the first floor was central, large and comfortable with a quirky, student-like interior. Shower not great and very difficult to wash long hair in. Also ran hot and cold.

On our first night, a group checked into the apartment above us at midnight and proceeded to run riot until 4am. On the second night they came in very drunk at 3am and carried on until 4am. This included smashing up items in the property, including a large mirror that went flying down the stairs. I contacted the owver to complain and he was apologetic but basically said tthere was nothing he could do about guests' behaviour - I disagree.

Another problem included the usual credit card facilities 'breaking' and only being able to accept cash. I'm not sure this problem extened to the bar next door that also belonged to the same owner... No offer to do a manual payment. I asked for a receipt and had to show the guy how to write on as he 'never been asked for one before'.

Disappointing as it was a great location and good apartment. Wouldn't return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 963Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This two bedroom apartment in the peaked roof of a three story house is in the perfect location to explore historic Bruges. Steep stairs (no elevator) lead up to the apartment. A well furnished kitchen and eating area for six is on the first level with a large bathroom at one end of the kitchen. There is a large soaker tub with a handheld shower tucked under the eaves. Up another short flight of stair are two small beds rooms with twin beds in each room. Crisp white sheets and duvets cover the beds. The living room has a large l-shaped sofa / pull out and tv. Free wifi is included. It was very quiet and although warm outside, cooled off nicely with the windows open. You will be treated to birds chirping and the lovely church bells ringing. The flat is very clean. Parking is available nearby but is very expensive. Best to drop off your luggage and park at the station about 1km away for about 3 euro for 24 hours. The owners of the flat run a restaurant nearby. It is here they will meet you to take you to the flat. Payment is in cash. Plenty of restaurants and shops are nearby. We recommend this flat and would stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have difficulty with steep narrow stairs ask for the ground floor apa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadianmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We cannot fault this place and the people. Do your walking, cycling, sightseeing and whatever else, in the day and then come back for a wonderful evening in the bar/cafe downstairs. I can go on, but we loved it!!! Enough said. Will recommend this for anybody who wants to do self catering in Brugge!!! Thank you for everything!! Mike and Adri Bloomer, Rachel and Paul Clark.

Room Tip: Self catering - a must for top floor two bed apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloobat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Great place, clean tidy fully kitted out. We stayed in the top apartment steep stairs but worth it for the view. Owners and staff really friendly and helpful. Bar down stairs really nice great atmosphere, had a couple of Jazz guitarists playing the night we stayed in. Couldnt hear anything from room .would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poshpaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Bonobo Apart Hotel
Bonobo Apart Hotel
#3 of 97 in Bruges
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,241 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#47 of 97 in Bruges
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lokkedize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lokkedize

Property: Lokkedize
Address: Korte Vuldersstraat 33, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing