We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Bryghia in Bustling Bruges”
Review of Bryghia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bryghia Hotel
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was a wonderful stay in a friendly and comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the buffet style breakfasts were full of choice and quality foods. The advice for boiling the eggs was 5 minutes but mine were perfect at six and a half! It was only a few minutes stroll from the main Market area and after a couple of days we had found a more direct route into the Berg. Amazing location, amazing city, amazing hotel. We shall definitely return in the future and look forward to it immensely.

Room Tip: We overlooked a small plaza and saw the sun early. Rooms at the rear of the hotel look over one of t...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartTheDart501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Bryghia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here after booking a package on Eurostar, well what a gem of a place, it is small, cosy and run by the husband and wife owners.
The rooms are perhaps small but very clean and adequate, the rooms I might add are only for sleeping in as Bruges has so much to offer and staying in your room would be a waste of time.
The breakfast is very nice and the hotel is just superb, I have no hesitation in recommending it.
Check out the lift door! it is so quaint.
You will love it and it so close to the town centre, just a 5 min walk.

Room Tip: The canal views are best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaliLover65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We chose Bryghia Hotel after reading favourable reviews on Tripadvisor, and were not disappointed. Arrived from the Dover-Dunkirk ferry at 7.00pm after a wet drive; the owner welcomed us and kindly moved his car so we could park just outside the hotel, typical of the helpful service we received. Bedrooms are clean and comfortable - our room had a large bathroom with shower over, and tea and coffee making facilities. We enjoyed a lovely fresh continental breakfast at the start of each day, and spent some time relaxing in the pleasant reception/lounge area. Bruges is a beautiful city and Bryghia Hotel is exactly as described on their attractive website.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed for three nights at The Bryghia, we found our room (25 at the front), to be light airy and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfy and the breakfast was really nice with a choice of cereals, bread, cheese, yogurts and juice etc. The use of a private garage for 7€ 50 per night and access to wifi in the reception/lounge added to the positives. The hotel is located close enough to the Market to walk easily and yet far enough out to be quiet. We would happily stay here again and felt it represented good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roonmeisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Stayed five nights, excellent location, very clean, small room. Lovely breakfast. Would have liked a proper shower, rather than over the bath type but we managed ok. A working tv would have been good just to update on BBC world news in the morning. Asked if ours could be fixed but nothing done. Lady owner very kind on our last day when we had to leave early, she prepared breakfast specially for us. Overall would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malandruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

6th time we have stayed at the Bryghia and it never disappoints us, the location is spot on not too close to the Market but close enough(6/7 mins). The rooms are very clean and well proportioned with a lovely bathroom, the continental breakfast is all you can eat, eggs, cheeses, breads, cererals, youguts and fruit, cannot wait to go back again, you get a very friendly welcome from Guido and Kara and nothing is too much trouble

Room Tip: Just ask before booking as most rooms are of the same quality we have always stayed at the front but...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed for just one night in August. The hotel is very clean, and extremely central. There were two small issues in our room which at €115 for the night we felt could be improved. Firstly we ordered a twin room and found two very small single beds together. Secondly both of us had problems with getting the water to come from the shower attachment, which we managed, but when we were leaving I mentioned it to the hotel for their "maintenance book" and was surpised to hear that they had "heard it before" but not fixed it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetaHeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#23 of 97 in Bruges
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europ Hotel
Europ Hotel
#77 of 97 in Bruges
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#49 of 97 in Bruges
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#40 of 97 in Bruges
2,933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anselmus Hotel
Anselmus Hotel
#28 of 97 in Bruges
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryghia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryghia Hotel

Address: Oosterlingenplein 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Bruges
#38 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £86 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bryghia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bryghia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryghia Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing