We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Het Wit Beertje
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
77
23
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
23
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancedecent showeran ideal locationminute walk from the main squarestayed one nightdefinitely stay here againbreadquiet streeta lovely stayon arrivalbed and breakfasthostsmapcheesecentrechocolateeuros
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We had a very nice stay at Het Wit Beertje. It is situated in a very quiet street, although you just walk about 10 minutes to the city center. Great price, lovely and clean rooms, very friendly English-speaking owners. Breakfast is also great: fresh fruits, bread, jam, cheese, meat, cornflakes, juice,.. We would recommend it without any doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnikayStefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed here the second week dec overnight whilst in Bruge, a lovely little find. We arrived in the late afternoon and there was free parking on the street outside, and the main centre was just minutes walk from the b and b so great location. We had our own key and could come and go as we pleased.
The room itself was very homely and extremly clean. We had some face cloths and towels each, a large shower/private bathroom and tv/phones. The b and b is set up and run almost like a mini hotel with guest rooms and the owners live on the top floor. They were very welcoming helping us with luggage, giving us guide maps and talking to us about the city.
We cant comment on the sleep quality as the guests downstairs had a huge argument in the middle of the night that resulted in the room being trashed about a bit, no one on the top floor heard, but in the morning the owners were concerned, but its not their fault. Our beds were well made and comfortable.
The bathroom was very modern and clean.
breakfast was like a little restaurant cafe downstairs with a variety of cheeses and hams/bread rolls/cereals and the most delicious home made jams. We could also have herbal/fruit teas/hot chocolate. It was a beautiful spread and they clearly take pride in their b and b but for me personally I would have preferred an option of a cooked breakfast.
Overall a lovely stay, would recommend.

Room Tip: It is cheaper to book with them directly rather than through an agency/booking site.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffycloud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Great B&B with free parking on a quite street in front of the house. Key to the front door made it great for us to come and go as we pleased. Breakfasts were lovely, different local pastries every morning, with a selection of meat, cheeses, and jam. We were full to the brim every morning. The owners, Patrick and Jean-Pierre, were extremely welcoming and friendly. Spoke excellent English (which makes me feel guilty). This place is so close to the city centre, but easy enough to drive to and park. Perfect location, perfect hosts, a comfortable bed, nice bathroom and filling breakfasts, all for the most reasonable price I found in Brugge. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Made very welcome by the owners who provided everything we needed with a smile and no effort. Speak very good English so no problem communicating

The B and B is situated just outside the city walls with parking in the street which is FREE. A ten minute easy walk to the city .

Room was excellent with a fairly new private shower and toilet facilities. Breakfast was a continental type with lots on offer and hosts who ensured you didn't leave hungry.

Great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarwarsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

what a wonderful place and a great find for our stay in brugge. only a 10 minute walk into brugge, its very safe and you can park the car safely on the road. it is quiet, the room is a very good size and perfectly clean and tidy with a good shower. but the best bit of it has to be the owners and staff. they were the most accommodating ive known, helped with everything, gave us maps and had them laid out when we went downstairs etc (we didnt ask!) and breakfast was fantastic. we were very hungry and they kept offering us more and more, perfect. also its the little touches u remember, i came back once when we were about to leave and had some chicken wings from the market. i sat down to eat them and the owner came out with plates, napkins etc for me without me asking. as i say, its the little touches that go a long way, htey couldnt be better hosts! great guesthouse and if i go back i will without doubt stay there as it is terrific value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adampops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews