We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floris Karos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveller rating
261
497
270
120
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
497
270
120
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolplay area for childrensmall gymminute walkscrambled eggs and baconfree upgradecommunal areastea and coffee facilitiesmain roadcold meatscroissantsfamily roombreakfast stafflovely hotelcontinental breakfastnice sizetown centre
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Karos / Floris Hotel in Bruges. It's a nice budget hotel. We had a large twin room with en-suite bathroom. Staff was nice and friendly and there is a lot of extras like a small swimming pool that I could imagine would be perfect for kids and gym people.

One negative thing was the breakfast, not the best products and the breakfast room was far too small for the amount of guest resulting in an extremely noisy atmosphere. After 3 days we figured it out, but far too late; go and get your breakfast and find a table outside the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatonN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I recently stayed for 3 nights at the Karos / Floris Hotel in Bruges. It's a nice budget hotel. We had a large twin room with en-suite bathroom. Staff was nice and friendly and there is a lot of extras like a small swimming pool that I could imagine would be perfect for kids and gym people.

One negative thing was the breakfast, not the best products and the breakfast room was far too small for the amount of guest resulting in an extremely noisy atmosphere. After 3 days we figured it out, but far too late; go and get your breakfast and find a table outside the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeatonN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Nicely situated, pleasant helpful staff but apart from that a bit disappointing. Firstly breakfast was a shambles with a very crowded dining room, long queues, communal tables and chaotic layout. Horrible orange juice, no boiling water so tea was disgusting and coffee was no better. Suggest avoiding this and going to a cafe though this will add to your costs!!

Also no tea/coffee making facility in rooms which is surely a no brainer...first time I've not had this in a hotel for years!!

Finally shower was just a trickle and actually stopped if you slid the shower head higher

Room Tip: we had a back room so no views but nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greensnapper05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Newly renovated and pleasant hotel. Stylish (and clean) rooms with everything you would expect. Good continental breakfast and cheap, 8 euros, parking faciltiies (although we twice had to ask for staff to move their cars which was blocking access to and from the hotel car park).

Good location; fifteen (if that) minute walk to all major attractions.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrEddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We arrived with a mixed group aging from 3 to 70 for a family trip to Bruge and were wonderfully treated during our entire stay. The layout of the hotel is well thought out and practical for parents who want to enjoy some down time while the children play. The pool was great for unwinding after a long day of strolling around the city and we all slept in comfortable , recently renovated rooms. The icing on the cake, a kindergarten teacher provided by the hotel to babysit during the evening so that the "grownups" could enjoy a delicious Belgian meal.

Room Tip: The suite is fantastic for a romantic night as a couple or for a family stay.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JRTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews