We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floris Karos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
260
491
268
120
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
491
268
120
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolplay area for childrensmall gymminute walkscrambled eggs and baconfree upgradecommunal areastea and coffee facilitiesmain roadcold meatscroissantsfamily roombreakfast stafflovely hotelcontinental breakfastnice sizetown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed two nights here looking for something close enough but not within the center of old town Bruges, as well as something with reasonable pricing. There is not much else immediately around the hotel (other than residential buildings), but the location was only about a 5-10 min. walk to old town and the price was right. They do not offer parking, however, we found free street parking along a long residential street only about 500 meters (north) of the hotel without restrictions on hours. The public areas in the hotel are clean and plentiful. In addition to (nice/cozy) lobby area, there is a kids' play area and adjacent thereto large couch areas. The pool is not large, but worked just fine for a quick swim for our kids.
Lobby and breakfast staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. Breakfast was standard European. Rooms were clean and in great condition.
The only negative, and something that would be a quick and cheap fix for the hotel, would be to add another router so that wifi connection would work in the suite located on the top floor.
Overall, great hotel for couples and families alike.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaGirl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear California Girl,

Thank you for having stayed with us and moreover thank you for your kind words.
I'm pleased to read you found our staff to be friendly, attentive and helpful - your comments will be passed on to them and are highly appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights early April and the hotel was very welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast was mostly continental, as you would expect, but with the addition of scrambled eggs and bacon. It was only a short walk to the centre of Bruges and it's many bars and restaurants, so a good location. We came by car and you do have to pay for parking at the hotel, this is very limited so you will need to book it when you book your room. Very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Remember to book parking when you book.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonneflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Yvonne,

I'm in love with the title of your review! That's exactly what we're trying to do on a daily base - ticking all the boxes and we are utterly happy that we were able to do so during your stay.

If your travel plans bring you back to Bruges we would be delighted to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The staff were helpful and friendly, we arrived too early to check into our room and were able to leave our luggage until the time of check in. The room was very spacious and lovely. The breakfast was adequate and again the staff were friendly.

The room we stayed in did not have any breath taking views, but we didn't mind this. It was very clean and we couldn't believe the size of the room, the wooden beams were a particularly nice feature to the room. The little piece of paper with the days weather was also a nice touch.

Upon check out, we were able to leave our luggage again until it was time for us to head for the station. There was free wifi available upon request. We didn't use the swimming pool but looked to be a nice size.

The reception area was welcoming and nicely decorated.
When I return to Bruges I will be booking into Floris Karos Hotel again. Only a short walk from the main area of Bruges and also not far from the station for our return coach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireLassKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear,

Thank you ever so much for sharing so extensively your experiences with your fellow travellers! We're utterly pleased that the size of the room exceeded your expectations and appreciated our Daily Weather Forecast Report.

We look forward to hosting you back again soon. Kind regards from the entire Floris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel and confirm it is a lovely friendly well run hotel, in an ideal location just 5 minutes walk to town. The welcome was friendly, the room ideal with large window and door onto small exterior walkway (22). Very comfortable bed, good tv though no UK channels. The indoor pool was brilliant and we used it each morning prior to breakfast. Plenty of clean towels, good powerful showers, and all to ourselves each day. The breakfast room was well stocked with fruit, breads and pastries, cereals, juices and hot drinks, along with cooked breakfast or cold meats and cheeses. Well staffed but could benefit from air conditioning.
Reception gave us discount vouchers for several attractions, which we used on our busy days there. Also recommended restaurants for the evenings, all within easy walk. We enjoyed a drink in the bar area each evening and found the prices very reasonable
We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Maureen,

thank you for your kind words and detailed review about hotel.
Seems as if we ticked all the boxes and we hope t have the pleasure of welcoming you back again one day.

Kind regards from the entire Floris Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a few days whilst on a trip away to Bruges and it was lovely. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, hotel location was only a ten minute walk from the town centre and facilities were good for a couple of nights stay. The hotel was quite busy during peak times and could of done with more than one member of staff between the front desk and bar. Other than that thou a lovely hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel off the ground floor. There is a main road at the front of the hotel and a lot of foot fall to breakfast past the ground floor rooms (not recommended if you are not an early riser)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rustytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie C, Manager at Floris Karos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Rusty,

Thank you for your excellent rating. We are pleased to read you enjoyed both our hotel and our location. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews