We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to look any further!!”
Review of Academie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Academie Hotel
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

What a superb hotel. It was recommended to us and I now want to recommend it to others.
Situated in a perfect location for all fabulous Brugge has to offer and the room was spotless and the bed huge and extremely comfortable.
The choice of breakfast was excellent too - coffee fantastic!!
If we go back to Brugge, I would not hesitate to book the Academie again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SES2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,212)
There are newer reviews for Academie Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed there for 2 night, and were very pleased. The hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of wonderful Bruges; the hotel was generally nice and clean; room and bath room also; good parking possibility in the basement. Only disappointment was the breakfast; too expensive compared to the quality. Weird looking scramled eggs mixed with bacon pieces - looked dirty, which I am sure it was not not, but definitely not appetizing. 2nd day we had breakfast at a cafe outside on the corner, but that was actually even worse! Anyway; Bruges is wonderful, and the little issue with the breakfast should not prevent anyone from staying at this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Travelling_Danes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Academie is in a great location within easy walking distance of all the sights.It also had the added bonus for me of underground parking at a very reasonable 15 euros per 24 hours.The bedroom we had was very large and modern with an excellent bathroom.
The hotel is used by large tour groups and breakfast,although not bad at all,was a bit of a rugby scrum with too many people trying to eat at the same time.A bit of a transit camp really and lacking any atmosphere,but ,in Bruges ,location is everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Arrived at the Academie greeted by friendly and helpful staff especially Anika we were given a map highlighting places of interest and a discount card for some of the attractions. The hotel room was very pleasant and clean as was the reception area and bar. The bathroom had a great powerful shower and good lighting. Breakfast buffet was good with lots of choices. If you're a tea drinker I'd take extra teabags (not saying they wouldn't supply any but we do drink a lot of tea).
The location of the hotel was excellent, overall we were very pleased. We will be making a return visit very shortly, we loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nibnobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay at Academie, Bruges and can recommend both the hotel and its location. A 10 minute stroll from the main Markt everything is within easy reach. Just arm yourself with a map and set off to explore the streets and squares on foot (or bike if your feeling brave). Bruges is a delightful city with so much to see that we are already planning a return visit to fill in the missing gaps.
Academie Hotel is all it promised in the brochure: spacious rooms with en suite facilities that boasted a bath and powerful shower, helpful friendly staff, tasty, plentiful and varied breakfast and a small cosy bar for those last drinks and chat after coming in from dinner and before you turn in.
Lots of shops and restaurants nearby, brewery around the corner, canals everywhere - we loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizSHexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed for 1 night only. Convenient for browsing the many shops and eateries. Carrefour express just around the corner. Good room with all amenities - bonus cup of coffee before breakfast in room. Good breakfast. On site parking very tight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank west1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at Academie for 2 nights last august. The hotel has an excellent location and the staff very friendly. Room was clean and breakfast buffet always well replenished, even when hotel is full and you arrive at 09.45 for the breakfast. We recomend the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlys I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Academie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Academie Hotel

Address: Wijngaardstraat 7-9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bruges
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#27 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £77 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Academie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Academie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Academie Bruges
Academie Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing