We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in Brugge”
Review of Adornes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adornes
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We stayed at Hotel Adornes for three nights in October. The hotel is along one of the canals, and has terrific ambience. Rik, the host, was extremely friendly and helpful. It is obvious that he loves the hotel and Brugge. Our room was large and comfortable and very clean. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and we enjoyed the fire in the large fireplace each morning. We highly recommend Hotel Adornes for any stay in Brugge, and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim5911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

My boyfriend took me to Bruges and Hotel Adornes for my birthday and it was a fabulous place to stay. Quaint building and perfect setting on the canal side, our room was small but also had lovely views over the canals. Breakfast was served in the lovely dining room with fire which made for a cosy setting.

The staff were also really helpful and gave advice on attractions and places to eat and drink.

All in all it was a perfect place to stay and explore Bruges.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeatkins09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

What a surprising little place to spend some time in in Brugge. It was warm and windows were open so a bit much street noise until fairly late and again early in the AM. Rome was comfortable but bath was less than expected for the cost. Breakfast was good and offered a lot of variety. The open fireplace in the breakfast room was a cheery touch on a damp morning. Wi-Fi worked but best in the lobby. We selected this place because they offered nearby parking rare for Brugge. We would stay again but ask for a room off the street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We planned on staying 2 nights but loved this quaint hotel,its picturesque canal location,the exceptional staff (especially Natalie the manager) we decided to stay an additional 3 nights. A wonderful find thanks to Rick Steves book but even more exceptional than expected. For European standards in room size, this hotel's rooms are quite large and have very modern bathrooms. The dining area for breakfast is very tastefully decorated creating a lovely ambiance for a scrumptious daily buffet breakfast. We also enjoyed having access to their complimentary bikes. Highly recommend this hotel for its quiet location in Bruges very hospitable,helpful staff,great breakfasts and all of its charm. Thank you Natalie for your most gracious assistance in making our trip so pleasurable and memorable. (we also loved your suggestion of visiting Le Crotoy in France).l

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My wife and I spent 6 wonderful nights at the Adornes this past September. It was our 5th visit over the past 8 years and is always a highlight of our European trips. The staff,Natalie(owner),Rik and Kim are simply unique. Charming,warm and very friendly and knowledgable. They truly make us feel that this is our home away from home. Our room #16, was rustic, with wooden beams,tastefully decorated, and had a splendid view overlooking the beautiful canal and bridge with a view of the quaint little pub-bistro on the opposite side of the canal.. Great breakfasts are served in a gorgeous breakfast room with a wood burning fireplace. Natalies burgandy border collie Arthur will eagerly play ball with you in the back yard. He is a phenominal goalkeeper.
Stephenie will greet you at breakfast with her beautiful smile.
In our 20 years of European travel, we have found the Adornes to be simply the best hotel experience that we have ever encountered. The city of Bruges is also, for us the most beautiful city in Europe as well.
Marjorie and John McIlroy Victoria BC Canada..

Room Tip: Any room with a view of the beautiful canal and bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JOHN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed in the Adornes for 2 nights in Sept 2012. It gave us everything as advertised, and from what I could tell at market rates. The view out the front window of the room was just great! Right across the bridge there is a bus stop so it is very easy to get into town. EZ to get lost in this town so be sure to take a map. Very quiet location near the outside of city center but that is OK. Woud stay there again!

Room Tip: get a front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xsoccer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We had a ground floor room overlooking the canal. The room was very large even by American standards. The breakfast room is quaint with a lit wood fireplace. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whitebag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adornes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adornes

Address: Sint-Annarei 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £99 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adornes 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, along one of Brugge's most beautiful canals, at 10 minutes walking from the heart of the centre. A personal welcome, comfortable rooms, an extensive buffet breakfast and not to forget free use of our bicycles, free underground parking and free internet ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adornes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adornes Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing