We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality and very convenient location”
Review of Adornes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adornes
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

By now, I am staying in Adornes for 4 nights and utterly enjoying it.
Clean, very friendly staff, well-designed and kept, comfortable beds, good variety of food at breakfast (all included in room price). The location is perfect. Close to all the attractions but not next to noisy tourists (meaning all of us :). My room has a window overlooking the street and I was afraid it would be noisy. I can hear cars passing by occasionally but the windows are good and keep the noise down, plus there are no cars starting 7-8pm, so my nights are very restful.
In short: a highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrinaZ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

We have just returned from three nights at the Adornes, celebrating a friend's birthday. It is a splendid little hotel, ten minutes from the Markt with wonderful canal views and away from the busy centre. We booked the larger rooms which were spotlessly clean and spacious, and whilst beds are a matter of personal taste, I found them very comfortable and enjoyed three decent night's sleep.

Breakfast was the standard continental fare, but with a good choice and nothing was ever too much trouble for any of the reception staff, particularly Charlotte and Nathalie. Great choice for a short break.

Room Tip: The gable rooms on floor two have great canal views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinkyBoo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

First trip to Bruges and wanted a nice place for our anniversary. Saw the reviews on this place and decided to give it a try. Rik greeted us on our arrival, he welcomed us to Bruges and then proceeded to give us a rundown of the best places to go. He gave us a map of the city and marked his recommendations. The room was absolutely perfect and the bed was very comfortable. We followed Rik's recommendations and he was right on everything. The breakfast was very good and all the staff were extremely helpful. It's obvious that the staff takes pride in what they do and they take care of you like you're family. We loved this place so much that we are planning another trip back in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hillsgrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The people here are outstanding. They're restaurant suggestions are delights. Breakfast was good and coffee just right. Comfortable bed in large room. We were at the front and over looked the canal. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up facing the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chienee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is situated in a quieter area but is still only a 5 minute walk to the main square. I really liked this hotel – our room overlooked the canal and it was lovely waking up to that and starting the day with a walk along the canal.
The hotel is small and only has a few rooms but is perfectly located. Breakfast was fantastic – a very wide selection, and I have never been offered such a wide variety of fresh bread before!.
The hotel has bikes which can be used at no cost which we thought was very handy and we borrowed the bikes to cycle out to Damme.
Rooms are basic –but clean. If you prefer a proper shower, perhaps ask before booking if any of the rooms have this. Ours had a hand shower which worked perfectly fine.
Wi-fi is free, however you may experience difficulty connecting from your room as we did, however, the connection works fine downstairs in the lounge area.
The staff at reception are very helpful with providing advice on what to see, where to go, restaurants etc. I would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AwA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Adornes was everything we hoped for and more. Superb location, canal views and quiet, but only a short walk from the centre.

But make sure you take the door code with you when you go out; they close the door at 11pm. This hadn't been mentioned to us on checking in but we were lucky to find Rik was still there late.

I'm unsure what the earlier comment was about tight car parking. I have a large estate car and there was room to spare - the spaces are much larger than any town centre car park or multi-storey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B1iggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We were there on our Honeymoon. The staff, the room, the parking.......all were provided with a level of kindness rarely found. We felt taken care of at all times and that no request would be denied. I can't tell you how much this level of service is needed and appreciated in a country other than your own. Room was spacious and clean. Bed was one I never wanted to leave. And the recommendations from the staff for restaurants and shops were spot on every time. The sound of hoof claps at the end of our evening from outside just made the ambiance even better.
Highly,highly ( did I say Highly??) recommended!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the canal.......it will add to the expierence!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,018 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adornes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adornes

Address: Sint-Annarei 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £101 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adornes 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, along one of Brugge's most beautiful canals, at 10 minutes walking from the heart of the centre. A personal welcome, comfortable rooms, an extensive buffet breakfast and not to forget free use of our bicycles, free underground parking and free internet ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adornes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adornes Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing