We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A couple of small caveats”
Review of Adornes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adornes
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2013

As everybody says the Adornes is a good choice but I suggest you bear the following in mind.
Don't take a large car - our Ford focus was a tight fit into the spaces in the underground car park. Actually try and avoid taking a car to Bruges - the cobbles make your teeth rattle along with everything else in the car.
Don't save a few quid by having one of the cheapest rooms unless you are fit, they are a bit small with one side of the double bed right up against the wall.
Otherwise it is well located and the breakfast was excellent - we might go back on the train and stay in a better room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inner-Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We arrived into Bruges without a hotel reservation, but had read solid reviews about Hotel Adornes so we decided to take the bus there and hope they had availability. The moment we walked in and met Rik, our trip continued to get better and better.... Our favorite things: (1) Biking around Bruges and to the neighboring villages... I couldn't help but giggle and smile as we took in the scenery while pedaling around town. You will regret not taking the bikes out - take advantage of this perk!!! (2) Everything about Hotel Adornes was perfect for us - we don't want or need luxury, but this is far from "basic." The hotel is charming, extremely clean, quaint, etc.... it was actually nice not being right in the city center and made for an excuse to get the bikes out! Don't waste your time looking up other hotels.... you will love this place!

Room Tip: Having a canal view is really just the icing on the cake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Loved this small, locally run hotel in the heart of Bruges. Rooms were large with large windows and nice bedding. The elevator was small, but functional. The proprietors were wonderful...welcoming, friendly, engaging, helpful, full of tips/suggestions. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and of great quality. They also have free bicycles for guest use and are ready with maps and routes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rustycat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Great location. Comfortable rooms. Friendly English speaking staff. Lovely views over canals. Good secure parking. Pleasant dining room and outside courtyard plus tv lounge for relaxing. Good buffet style breakfast with pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The service was perfect from start to finish. The Reservation from another site was confirmed the day after. During our stay there were daily activities posted and he was very knowledgeable of the city… rain and shine. Even after our stay he sent a thanks and links to memories of the city.

The hotel is clean everywhere. The location is perfect as it is only one kilometer away from the center... On bike it’s so much faster :-). Speaking of bikes they have some available and are free to use as is the wireless Internet in the rooms. The breakfast is adequate.

The room was small but cozy as was the breakfast area. Don’t expect a walk-in-shower however a hand-held shower is available in the bath. We didn’t hear any noises from the hotel at night however some late nighters coming home can be noisy if the window is open.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bogdan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

what a nice hotel, really beautiful and nice location close to downtown and the water cool, in my small room had a beautiful view, I'm impressed and the price is high, the quality of all give advice, food ok but I have had on the city's access to the Internet and TV, nice hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oleczek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed at Hotel Adornes for two nights on our Belgium Netherlands trip. Hotel Adornes made us feel right at home with great breakfast, free underground parking (down the road a bit) and even free bikes we could ride around town on! It is a very short walk to the Van Eyke square where you can sit and eat, drink, watch the boats come up and down the canals (which you could also do from your room should you be so inclined. The rooms had no AC, but they gave us a little mosquito repellant thing to plug into the socket that seemed to do its job with our windows open all night. They do have a lift which is nice and somewhat rare in these small hotels. The breakfast had a nice assortment of cold meat, boiled eggs, granola, breads, spreads etc. They gave us a museum discount card at check in, but we did not end up using that. it was an easy walk to just about anywhere, but the bikes really let us get out and explore Brugge like champs.

Room Tip: ask for a water view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimncris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,044 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adornes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adornes

Address: Sint-Annarei 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £99 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adornes 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, along one of Brugge's most beautiful canals, at 10 minutes walking from the heart of the centre. A personal welcome, comfortable rooms, an extensive buffet breakfast and not to forget free use of our bicycles, free underground parking and free internet ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adornes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adornes Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing