We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable Adornes in Bruges”
Review of Adornes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adornes
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Adornes in Bruges, Belgium. We had a nice spacious room with beams on the ceiling and a skylight in the bathroom. It also had a partial view of one of the many canals in Bruges. We had planned to use the bikes that they loan to guests during their stay but the weather wasn't our friend. It rained both days that we were there. They have a cheery breakfast room with lots of windows and a fireplace. The breakfast had many items to choose from including meats, cheeses and breads. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone looking for a special experience in the beautiful city of Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jihuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My partner, myself, and our 6 month old son recently spent 3 nights in Brugge at the Hotel Adornes, and we were very pleased with our accommodation selection. We stayed in a standard room, which was on the second floor. The small elevator took us a couple tries to figure out (and we prefer stairs anyway, but with luggage and stroller upon arrival...)

The top 3 things about Adornes from our perspective:
- The location... you are a pleasant walk away from the real hustle and bustle of the tourist crunch in Brugge, along a canal so pleasant walks indeed, and you get to a nice quiet area of town
- The breakfast... plentiful for a good start to the day, nicely lit and clean dining space, and a good continental mix (breads, fruit, yogourt, cereal, meats, and cheeses)
- The very helpful staff - prompt replies to e-mails, recommendations on restaurants and walks, and a willingness to do anything to make your stay a pleasant one.

We had a nice baby cot all set-up for us in our room, and we arrived fairly late the first evening and Rik helped get us settled and ensured we were comfortable.

We would recommend Adornes, and also recommend to spend more than a day in Bruges/Brugge to really enjoy what is on offer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geefmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had planned a trip to Belgium again and as we were visiting Brugge thought we would have to stay at the Adornes again. As last time we had a great stay, lovely rooms over looking the canal and free parking if you book in advance. Really helpful staff and a lovely breakfast. would recommend if visiting Brugge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmlmlmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a lovely overnight stay, the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The location is excellent, just by the side of the canal. I would recommend booking a car park space which is secure & is underground. Breakfast was very good & fresh. Our room was a little on the small side but then that was what it was advertised at. I would certainly recommend & stay next time we are in Brugge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room a little bit narrow. Tv, internet, car park on the street included.
No kettle no fridge .
American or English breakfast , coffee, tea , toast marmalade orange juice., fresh fruits , variety cheese.
Very nice and kind atention.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed two nights and wish it could have been longer. The hotel is in a beautiful location. Literally ten steps out the front door to the left was the view of the canal and town straight out of our guidebook. The location is perfectly situated just outside the core sights, but all very easy walking distance, especially the bell tower and burg square. This location means that we never worried about street noise even though we had room on first floor that faced street. The included breakfast was delicious. The staff were very helpful from giving us directions, a discount card, suggestions on things to do (like using the complimentary bikes), or recommending places to eat. My favorite thing they did was help bring a smile to my cranky son by giving him a tiny sample of Haribo gummy bears. It definitely brightened his mood, and it speaks volumes to me about the genuine interest that the staff has in making it a memorable stay for all its guests. We did reserve parking, which was close by but is not attached to the hotel. Also, as other folks have noted, the shower situation is unique. With the hand-held shower in a curtain-less tub, I put a lot of water on the floor. Maybe they only expect folks to take baths or couples to shower together :) However, it is a minor nuisance considering all the other wonderful things that the hotel has to offer.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

There are many hotels in Bruges and no doubt many good hotels so our initial decision was based on location and price as we knew nothing about the city.
The Adornes hotel was the luckiest find for us and we can only echo all the positive comments made by other guests. Every effort is made to make you feel welcome: the room overlooking the canal, the food, the free bike loan, and the location. Everything gets the full stars and Rik most of all.
The Adornes made our visit to Bruges and the Adornes is why we would return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adornes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adornes

Address: Sint-Annarei 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £98 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adornes 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, along one of Brugge's most beautiful canals, at 10 minutes walking from the heart of the centre. A personal welcome, comfortable rooms, an extensive buffet breakfast and not to forget free use of our bicycles, free underground parking and free internet ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adornes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adornes Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing