We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adornes
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$303
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$192
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$214
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$212
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$236
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$97
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
605
219
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
219
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesoldest pub in brugesbread basketbreakfast roomyogurtminute walklovely hotelquiet canaltrain stationdiscount cardtop floorboiled eggsshower headan underground car parksecure parkingloved this hotelsmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Adornes in Bruges, Belgium. We had a nice spacious room with beams on the ceiling and a skylight in the bathroom. It also had a partial view of one of the many canals in Bruges. We had planned to use the bikes that they loan to guests during their stay but the weather wasn't our friend. It rained both days that we were there. They have a cheery breakfast room with lots of windows and a fireplace. The breakfast had many items to choose from including meats, cheeses and breads. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone looking for a special experience in the beautiful city of Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jihuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My partner, myself, and our 6 month old son recently spent 3 nights in Brugge at the Hotel Adornes, and we were very pleased with our accommodation selection. We stayed in a standard room, which was on the second floor. The small elevator took us a couple tries to figure out (and we prefer stairs anyway, but with luggage and stroller upon arrival...)

The top 3 things about Adornes from our perspective:
- The location... you are a pleasant walk away from the real hustle and bustle of the tourist crunch in Brugge, along a canal so pleasant walks indeed, and you get to a nice quiet area of town
- The breakfast... plentiful for a good start to the day, nicely lit and clean dining space, and a good continental mix (breads, fruit, yogourt, cereal, meats, and cheeses)
- The very helpful staff - prompt replies to e-mails, recommendations on restaurants and walks, and a willingness to do anything to make your stay a pleasant one.

We had a nice baby cot all set-up for us in our room, and we arrived fairly late the first evening and Rik helped get us settled and ensured we were comfortable.

We would recommend Adornes, and also recommend to spend more than a day in Bruges/Brugge to really enjoy what is on offer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geefmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had planned a trip to Belgium again and as we were visiting Brugge thought we would have to stay at the Adornes again. As last time we had a great stay, lovely rooms over looking the canal and free parking if you book in advance. Really helpful staff and a lovely breakfast. would recommend if visiting Brugge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmlmlmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a lovely overnight stay, the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The location is excellent, just by the side of the canal. I would recommend booking a car park space which is secure & is underground. Breakfast was very good & fresh. Our room was a little on the small side but then that was what it was advertised at. I would certainly recommend & stay next time we are in Brugge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room a little bit narrow. Tv, internet, car park on the street included.
No kettle no fridge .
American or English breakfast , coffee, tea , toast marmalade orange juice., fresh fruits , variety cheese.
Very nice and kind atention.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Nora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews