We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
619
225
26
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
225
26
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bikesbread basketoverlooked the canalyogurtminute walklovely hotelbreakfast room istrain stationtop floorloved this hotelsmall roomwould definitely stay here againcold meatswonderful breakfastside streetlovely roomcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May 2014. Hotel staff superb! Breakfast delicious. Room was fabulous, clean, comfortable. Can't say enough about the accommodations. Staff will do laundry for 8 euro. A few blocks to city center but you will enjoy the scenery. Get a canal side room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the canal side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed hi Hotel Adornes for three nights with our Belgium tour group. Rooms are adequate - comfortable bed, no air, but weather was cool. Rather threadbare towels and no washcloths. We were on courtyard side, so no noise - some in our group on the start side complained of noise. Breakfasts were typical of the star European hotels - meats, cheese, muesli, yogurt, fruit, croissants and coffee. Hotel has no in- room fridges, but guests may use two full size musty refrigerators in the basement/ laundry room, which guests may also use for 8 euros per load. Staff was very friendly and willing to assist with recommendations, advice, etc.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We recently stayed at the Hotel Adornes in Bruges, Belgium. We had a nice spacious room with beams on the ceiling and a skylight in the bathroom. It also had a partial view of one of the many canals in Bruges. We had planned to use the bikes that they loan to guests during their stay but the weather wasn't our friend. It rained both days that we were there. They have a cheery breakfast room with lots of windows and a fireplace. The breakfast had many items to choose from including meats, cheeses and breads. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would recommend this lovely hotel to anyone looking for a special experience in the beautiful city of Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jihuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My partner, myself, and our 6 month old son recently spent 3 nights in Brugge at the Hotel Adornes, and we were very pleased with our accommodation selection. We stayed in a standard room, which was on the second floor. The small elevator took us a couple tries to figure out (and we prefer stairs anyway, but with luggage and stroller upon arrival...)

The top 3 things about Adornes from our perspective:
- The location... you are a pleasant walk away from the real hustle and bustle of the tourist crunch in Brugge, along a canal so pleasant walks indeed, and you get to a nice quiet area of town
- The breakfast... plentiful for a good start to the day, nicely lit and clean dining space, and a good continental mix (breads, fruit, yogourt, cereal, meats, and cheeses)
- The very helpful staff - prompt replies to e-mails, recommendations on restaurants and walks, and a willingness to do anything to make your stay a pleasant one.

We had a nice baby cot all set-up for us in our room, and we arrived fairly late the first evening and Rik helped get us settled and ensured we were comfortable.

We would recommend Adornes, and also recommend to spend more than a day in Bruges/Brugge to really enjoy what is on offer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geefmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had planned a trip to Belgium again and as we were visiting Brugge thought we would have to stay at the Adornes again. As last time we had a great stay, lovely rooms over looking the canal and free parking if you book in advance. Really helpful staff and a lovely breakfast. would recommend if visiting Brugge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmlmlmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews