We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience!”
Review of Adornes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adornes
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our family’s first trip to Bruges but we have traveled extensively throughout Europe over a number of years. Hotel Adornes rises to the top of our travel accommodation experiences. The hotel is perfectly located in proximity to the main sites but out of the congestion. Our room was very comfortable, relatively quiet at night, and had great view of the canal. The staff was excellent, especially Rik who was extremely helpful in planning our time in beautiful Bruges. I highly recommend Hotel Adornes. We look forward to a return trip! The Turners

Room Tip: Night time is quiet so go for a front room with a view of the cannal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Based on Trip Adviser recommendations we booked this hotel, and we were not disappointed! It is a little off the tourist path and provided a very nice place to be for the night. Small and well maintained with very helpful staff. Free parking in an underground garage is a great benefit. A little noisy with street sounds, but to be expected in a city like this.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank B0J0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location, great staff, charming little European style hotel. Rik at the front desk knows it all, he is so welcoming, will help you out with anything, super friendly which is a rarity at hotels in Europe at times. And FREE BIKES! Yes you heard it free! Also their breakfast was included in the price which they put on a good spread. The rooms are pretty basic euro-style rooms, not a lot of extras but for the price, location, and overall wonderful staff this is definitely a great deal. I would absolutely come back to stay here. Also they are super helpful when you want to make reservations and finding you a great restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank detroityeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our second stay at Hotel Adornes and we loved it! The hotel is clean and has comfortable beds. It even has a bathtub! They offer a high quality breakfast in a lovely breakfast room. The whole hotel has touches of old antiques and yet touches of modern, too! A wonderful place to relax and soak in Brugge!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanTweedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I had a tough time choosing a hotel in Bruges...there were so many from which to choose, and it was hard to find the right combination of cost, qualities, location and satisfactory reviews. After much research, I settled on Hotel Adornes, and it was a very good choice. It was in a wonderful location. Bruges is not a large city to begin with, but this hotel, by the side of a canal, was bascially 10 minutes to the square, the windmills, the most picturesque canal, the Burg...so very convenient. Rik, our host, was more than helpful...he knew exactly where he wanted to send us, and his restaurant recommendations were both terrific. We had a room on the first floor (Room 2, I believe), and at first, I had mixed feelings about it. It was *right* on the street, there was no buffer space at all. During the day when we were there, opening the windows for the nice breeze was fine, but at night...no way. However, once we discovered the fan, it was no problem to shut the windows and sleep in a comfortable temperature with the fan going. The room was large and comfortable with a huge bathroom, especially by European standards. The "bed" was two twins pushed together. That was odd, but they were comfortable and we were ok with it. A nice breakfast was served in a charming dining room. During our strolls around Bruges, we saw many of the other hotels I researched, and I came away believing I'd made the right choice!

Room Tip: I would probably ask for a room on a higher floor if I had it to do over again, even knowing I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snuffytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Thanks to Hotel Adornes. We had a lovely stay and the help you gave us finding a dentist was above and beyond. We appreciated the clean room, friendly staff and excellent location. I will recommend your hotel to others.

Room Tip: The streets a generally quite quiet at night, if you need it, ask for a room at the back of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel Adornes is a charming canal-side hotel just a straightforward ten minute walk from Grote Markt, with the added benefit of being less than a ten minute walk (in the opposite direction from Grote Markt) from the windmills. The neighborhood has a very homey feel, and we appreciated the quiet that came from being just a short distance outside of the tourist center of the Bruges. It was a pleasure just to stroll around the area. Our room was spacious, well-lit, comfortable and lovely, and it featured a view of the canal!

The hotel staff is quite friendly and helpful - we enjoyed our conversations with them, and each day, they would post a list of special events in Bruges for the day, with a wide range of options to suit a traveler's interest - this is information that goes well beyond what a tour book would have to offer. Breakfast is continental, with ample offerings. We had a wonderful experience at Hotel Adornes and will most certainly return there the next time we visit Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43dudleyvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,043 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adornes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adornes

Address: Sint-Annarei 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £99 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adornes 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, along one of Brugge's most beautiful canals, at 10 minutes walking from the heart of the centre. A personal welcome, comfortable rooms, an extensive buffet breakfast and not to forget free use of our bicycles, free underground parking and free internet ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adornes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adornes Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing