We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most memorable stay”
Review of Adornes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adornes
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
1 review
“Most memorable stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Went there with friends. I picked this hotel mainly because of the positive reviews. I was not disappointed at all. The friendliness and communication skill of the staff are outstanding. Breakfast, by European standard, is better than most 4 stars. Free breakfast, car park, bikes plus the location make this hotel simply unbeatable in Burges. Would love to go there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a77med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    204
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
123
500
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This was a treat! The room was large, clean, comfy, up to date. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely, location just right--not in the thick of things, but within quick, scenic walking distance from everything. We were given an "off the beaten path-no tourists eat there" restaurant recommendation that turned out to be simply charming--and delicious!

I have nothing but praise--you will not regret a stay here, imo.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlgChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Good value, great location, friendly service, free bicycle rentals, solid breakfast. Got the job done. Only complaint was the thin walls and very noisy doors. We didn't sleep very well. But for a one night stop it was hard to argue with.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricN99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wv
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I cannot say enough about this hotel. The breakfast was fantastic, the room was perfect (some might find the canal rooms a bit too noisy, we however sleep through anything), and the locale was ideal--far enough out that there was not a swarm of tourists (be a traveler, not a tourist), but close enough--a 15 minute walk to the central square or a 3 minute bike ride--that you did not feel like an exile. The staff/owners were informative and gracious--they emailed us prior to our arrival to tell us about upcoming musical events, offered guidance on a bike ride that took us to southern Netherlands along a canal route, and were quick to suggest food and drink options that proved perfect. And did I mention the free bikes? This made our trip. They proved a boon to exploring further afield than permitted by walking, made one feel like a local when exploring the town proper (why are all those cars honking at us?), and let you use the hotel as a base to explore the countryside which is quite bike friendly (and was the highlight of our trip).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worshiguchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Very nice and quiet location, walking distance to the center of town. Friendly service, Nice enough room, no aircon. Slept with window open and was troubled by mosquitos but that is hardly the fault of the hotel...
All in all a good experience, and Brugge is awesome!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvette8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The Adornes, the staff, the breakfast, and the free loaner bikes....all made us hate to leave. Bruges is such a gem, and the hotel made it even better. Our room (#17) had wonderful canal views and was very big.

The staff literally went out of their way to ensure our every need was met and question was answered. They gave top notch sightseeing advice and restaurant tips. I will not stay in another hotel in Bruges when I return.

The breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. Healthy, hearty, and delicious. They really put out a full spread of Belgian treats. The coffee was awesome.

In two short days, the girls at the front counter became like friends and they seemed genuinely interested in our comfort and satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimdrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzern
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We travelled with our little baby, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Yes, it is a bit pricy and not a 5 star luxruy hotel, but I feel that I paid a little bit more for a peace of mind. Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kensyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adornes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adornes

Property: Adornes
Address: Sint-Annarei 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bruges
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adornes 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet location, along one of Brugge's most beautiful canals, at 10 minutes walking from the heart of the centre. A personal welcome, comfortable rooms, an extensive buffet breakfast and not to forget free use of our bicycles, free underground parking and free internet ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adornes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adornes Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing