We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice. Just what you need.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice. Just what you need.”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Great value for money! Excellent location. Clean and cozy rooms.
The staff is very helpful and wiling to assist with everything they can. Location-wise this couldn't be better - just few yards away from the market square and the car park in case you leaving the car over night. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    173
    35
    7
    18
See reviews for
77
420
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This hotel is ideally located in a quiet street just 5min walk from the old market. It's comfortable, clean and staff is very kind and helpful. Room wasn't very big, but comfortable, decorated in colours of chocolates (as you can expect in Belgium) with VERY comfortable bed and a decent size bathroom. Breakfast was good. Great little place. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_in_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little hotel two minutes walk to the markt, has everything you need. We even got breakfast which we didn't realise was included. Staff are really helpful and if u ask print off a timetable for trains departing bruges. Would def recommend!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

This small hotel is located only a short walk from the centre of Brugge. Overlooking a quiet square is perfect to get away from the noisier centre. Simple but very comfortable and immaculately clean rooms. Staff were welcoming and attentive, good value and highly recommended.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The proprietors here are friendly and extremely helpful. On arrival we were given a map and shown where we were and how to get around. On departure our bags were stored until later and an offer was made to book a taxi for the station. During our stay regular checks were made on comfort and satisfaction. The rooms are modest but clean and comfortable. Our room at the rear was very quiet. Breakfast is continental style buffet and more than adequate. Located only a couple of streets away from the Market Square the Biskajer is convenient for the majority of attractions in the town. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aitch1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

I can't fault the hotel. nothing was to much trouble. The location was excellent, short walk to centre and the beauty of Brugge. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Room was decorated well with a large comfy bed.
Thoroughly, thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortson, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Lovely room, very quiet and comfortable. We slept with the windows open and the only sounds we heard were the birds singing in the morning. Only 2 blocks from the main Market Square so very convenient location. The hosts were incredibly friendly and helped us with directions and tickets. Breakfast in a beautiful little room and it was delicious. Truly, we loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
0.3 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#6 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Biskajer Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Biskajer Adults Only

Property: Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Address: Biskajersplein 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Biskajer)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#29 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Biskajer Adults Only 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only is a cosy family hotel in the heart of Bruges. The hotel is situated in the shadow of some magnificent mature trees at only 2 minutes walking from the Market Square. The hotel has 17 comfortable rooms. Rooms are available from 14.30 o'clock. It is no problem to leave your luggage in the hotel during the day if you arrive earlier. Check-in is possible till 20.00 o'clock. After this time it is not possible to check-in. The room needs to be free before 11.00 o'clock on the day of departure. Furthermore the entire hotel is non-smoking and children are welcome from 16 years old. Children under 16 years old are not allowed. Maximum 2 persons per room. Pets are not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Biskajer Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biskajer Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing