We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This is a lovely hotel, modern inside but we had a classic room which was very lovely indeed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was brilliant lots to choose from and pool was great to cool off. The fact it has on site parking was a bonus and very easy to find via sat nav. Bar area lovely great cocktails. Very close to centre only 5 minute walk to market square. Would definitely stop here again and Bruges is a wonderful city.

Room Tip: Standard superior double was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Central location, trendy bar, helpful staff, nice outdoor space, car park, excellent breakfast, even a small swimming pool, good value for money. But.... paid €14 for parking and when we asked if we could leave the car after checking out until 3pm we were charged another €7. Couldn't believe it - it did spoil it for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ololg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Good sleeping room, though no air conditioning. Very helpful staff at both reception and in breakfast room. Wireless only in lobby area, but fast and free. Good location within old city area. Easy walk to all attractions and more restaurants than I can count. Breakfast, included with room, the same each morning but ok. Excellent coffee!

Room Tip: Get a room in back-modest street noise from front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveDELIWEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights and what a lovely Hotel. The Lady on the reception was realy helpful, gave us maps and directiond. We had a room for 3 which was very big, the bed was so comfortable I wish i had the same one at home. Breakfast was served 8 - 11.00am which was a big plus, also breakfast was very tasty with everything we needed including crispy bacon and scrambled egg. Happy hour 4 - 6 which was great as prices in Brugge are very expensive. The only minor complaint was the car parking (14 euros a day) we had to pick a space park in it and then give the number to the receptionist and this would be our car parking space, however every time we went out when we came back our space had been taken,so i cant see the point in this exercise. Its only trivial but i think its worth mentioning and it wouldnt deter me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helensmith135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This hotel could be better but it needs some serious updating. We had two rooms. One was OK but a bit small and the other was a larger but looked old and tired. If the prices were around $100 Euros you might say it is Ok but when you pay more than that you do expect a little more. The location is good but you can do better if you do some research. The breakfast needs to improve as well. It is just a plain selection of the same stuff you see at most budget hotels. The ony thing I enjoyed about this place was the friendly people at the front desk. they are very helpful and try to please.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javier200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This hotel is priced well for what it is. Fantastic location, clean rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff. We stayed 3 nights just before Easter and are glad we did, it was great to be able to wander around Bruges and pop into the hotel a few times during the day. The reception staff gave great tips for eating. Be aware the the swimming pool is a large bath and it gets awkward when other guests get in. If you want to have a base to enjoy Bruges from The Flanders works well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Poor service, rooms not well maintained and very cheaply furnished (no natural light and very poor artificial lightning set-up). Very noisy, the pool filter worked all night and it was extremely noisy. European service standards, that is to say, very poor service (I asked for an adaptor to plug in my computer and off course they did not have one, but they answer rudely, also breakfast was Ok, but coffee is not self service and it got to the table once we we done eating). The wifi was ver frustrating, yes it is there, you can connect, but then it is so weak that it is hard to get anything in your computer. All in all, the overall package was one for a hotel that will charge half the price. Yes, location is good, but not unique. Explore the best western, better located.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £72 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing