We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Brugge”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful Brugge”
Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last week arriving into Brugge for a stopover before getting the ferry from Dunkirk the following day.

On arrival on a wet night even this couldn't spoil Brugge! The hotel was beautiful we accessed the hotel via the car park entrance and walked by a pond full of fish. Nice touch.

The room was spacious as was the bathroom and very clean with the exception of the tv remote control it needs a good clean. Breakfast was included in the price and a range of food was available the largest ive seen in a while.

On checking in the receptionist was very informative and highlighted some key attractions worthwhile seeing during our very short stay with clear directions from the hotel. Very useful.

The hotel is fairly central with a short walk to some of the most beautiful sights.

Parking was available at a charge of 14 euros this seems to be an average for most hotels and think it should be lowered.

Great hotel and great location would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JaneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    679
    149
    36
    17
See reviews for
396
957
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A great hotel with a great location within minutes walk to the center.
The staff is very nice & helpful. rooms are very big & shiny clean.
Bathroom is big and.
breakfast was more than satisfactory.
Parking has to be arranged before arrival even though we managed to park in front of the hotel until the morning and then they let us park in the hotel parking for some time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigO27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I fell in love immediately with this nice small city & it's helpful friendly staffs in the hotel already as first time I arrived in Bruges^_^

The hotel have GREAT helpful friendly funny staffs:) I feel really welcome there:) Despite we came very early before check in time, but we were fortunate given to an available room on 1st floor that was just been cleaned:p and the receptionist immediately helped us out by showing all the sightseeings area in the map.

The room we got looked out-dated but very clean. Our room has an open terrace that our next room can also access it.The bed was far too soft and unfortunately the AC was not running properly and there was no window we could open only the terrace door.

So we had to opened the terrace door a bit at night in order to get some fresh air to sleep coz the temperature inside the room without AC is unbearable and honestly we're a bit scared if any thief all suddened popped out into the room while we sleeping from the terrace door coz there was an emergency stairs right outside our room. It would be great if they could fix the AC in room 102 and change the old mattress.

They have plenty bfast choices, what I like most in bfast: are the fresh orange juice that been filled many times and never empty:p and the nice white porcelain tea jug:) I saw an indoor swimming pool, nice fish pond and provided free wifi on the lobby area but I can still access it from my room:p

The location of this hotel is GREAT. It's like 10 minutes by taxi from train station for approximately 10 euro.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funny2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We drove to Bruges and picked this hotel as it is 4 star and has its own car park. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the centre.The reception staff were friendly and polite. Our room on the third floor was overlooking the car park at the back so not a good view but it was lovely and quiet. The decour could have done with updating a bit especially the faded pictures on the wall. The bathroom was small and had a child size bath with shower which made showering a bit awkward. There were plenty of towels but only 2 body wash and no moisturiser which I would expect for a 4 star hotel. The bedroom was small but the bed was big and very comfy and we slept well. The only drawback with the room apart from being a bit on the small size was the lack of an English speaking news channel on the TV. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Cooked was just bacon with scrambled or boiled eggs, but there was plenty of other things to choose from. We didn't use the bar or pool so can't comment on them. If I was going to return to Bruges I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Take flat shoes as Bruges is all cobble stones, and eat off the main square as it is cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leegoffin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Happy hour 4-6pm, half price drinks. room was lovely, clean and a great big comfy bed. Reception staff really helpful. Pool a bit small, but also clean. breakfast is buffet, all pastries are super but hot stuff is scramble/boiled egg and burnt bacon. would go again, is close to some great bars

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed here just for a night for my girlfriends birthday in July after travelling from the UK. One of the plus factors of staying here is that there is a carpark at the rear and which was essential for us. Location is great and rooms clean and modern. We were slightly disappointed on check in that the suite I had booked was not available however the staff made an apology and gave us the best "Club" level room they had which was fine. The hotel has a great modern bar which was a great place to have a few drinks either before or after dinner. I would stay here again as I liked the modern style, location, parking and feel to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadicalRabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

A very nice hotel with great facilities and location.
Firstly, this hotel has its own parking which is fantastic as Bruges doesn't, plus it's only a 5 minute walk will get you into town.
The rooms were a little bit 3 star and not 4, but everything else was top class from the amazing breakfast, the classy bar with a lovely outdoor seating area.
The hotel also has a pool, but we didnt use it.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisParkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,523 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#16 of 97 in Bruges
452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Property: Flanders Hotel
Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, LateRooms, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing