We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jim C” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Jim C”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Lovely room, more of a suite actually, although they didn't say I'd been upgraded and I didn't ask, so I'm assuming it was standard. Good bathroom.
In the centre of Bruges only a few minutes walk to the stunning central square. On check in was given map and advice without asking by lovely receptionist. Good breakfast. Little swimming pool and fish pond, very pretty. We didn't swim in either though. Car parking available at extra cost.
No evening meal available, but good restaurants nearby. Thoroughly recommended and we'll stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    656
    141
    37
    15
See reviews for
367
923
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Flanders Hotel, its location on a quiet street within easy walking distance of all the major attractions of beautiful Bruges was perfect. Our 'clubroom' was spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was great and the staff were helpful and courteous. We will be back! A&S, Meath, Ireland.

Room Tip: Check if your room has a/c in the warmer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Found this hotel through Lastminute and have no regrets. Position excellent, short walk to Main Square. Quiet location. Nice neat and tidy room. Breakfast Room, Lounge and Bar were well laid out. Didn't try the swimming pool.
Only regret no English language news on the room TV.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Keep an eye out for the fat goldfish!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a lovely modern hotel with all the amienities you want for a comfortable and relaxing stay in Bruges. Very near all the sights of this beautiful place. The staff on reception were friendly, helpful and very honest with where to go and how some places in the centre can be very expensive to eat and drink in. The hotel bar had a happy hour and we had a couple of drinks in the garden - very nice. Nice to see good value in Bruges as I found the prices in bars and restaurants rather expensive - and this is comparing it to very expensive Dublin!!! All the staff almost put me to shame - not only bi but tri lingual and can chat and talk to guests from all over the world. Highly recommend this hotel - it's in a very quiet street but a short walk into the centre of things.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Very nice hotel on the outskirts of the city center. 10 mins walk to the tourist parts. The hotel itself is modern and was very comfortable. The breakfast is served till 11am so no rush to get up in the morning to eat. If I had one suggestion - make parking free if you are a guest of the hotel. If you drive and would like to park at the hotel there is a 14 euro charge. It's probably the same throughout the city, but nonetheless free parking would have been a nice touch. Other than that, the hotel was great and had a fantastic bar atmosphere. I would def stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

Nice quiet hotel, very friendly and helpful reception staff and waitresses in breakfast room. Great the room had air conditioning however it was noisy, so turned it off...Quite out of the way however that had its good points too... lots of walking to be done in Brugge, so comfortable shoes is a must as I know to my cost!! Do do your reserch before going as theres lots to see but an itinery is a good idea...we walked from the station with a case!! not a good idea.....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jefflee125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Stayed at the Flanders for 2 nights. Really friendly on reception and was able to answer any query. Breakfast was nice and the room was comfortable. We tried the swimming pool and was lucky that we had it to ourselves as it is very small. We got a taxi to the hotel from Brugges station which was 15 euros including tip of 3 euros but you can get a bus which is what we did on our way home. It stops right outside the hotel and only cost 2 euros to the station. The number bus you get is 16 or 6. I wish I had know that going there. The bell tower is worth climbing the steps for especially when the bell rang while we were at the top. Go early morning though as it is less busy I wouldn't want to climb them steps if it was busy with people coming down. River boat ride is lovely. Really had a lovely break.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Property: Flanders Hotel
Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing