We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Hotel was easy to find, very close to town square, staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean, spacious , bed was comfortable ,a kettle was provided along with a TV. Probably the best thing about this hotel was the breakfast which was perfect for setting up your days which tea and fresh coffee in abundance. Overall an excellent Hotel, would highly recommend it and it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

On a girlie weekend to Bruges, to recharge batteries, we booked into Hotel Flanders in Bruges.

A really great base to stay, the rooms were well appointed and had lovely beds. Tea and coffee making facilities and a spacious bathroom with hairdrier available, was all we needed.

As I have specific dietary requirements, I booked a gluten free breakfast. It was delicious.

Although Bruges is an expensive location, it is steeped in history and splendour.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel overlook a main road, so was quite noisy in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is located a short stroll from the centre of Bruges so is handy for all the sights, restaurants and bars. We were welcomed warmly and took a Club room which had a good walk in shower, room safe, mini bar, coffee making facilities and plenty of space. The TV had a limited range of channels but that wasn't a problem because there are so many other things to do.

Breakfast could be taken until 11am and consisted of the usual range of fruit, cold meat, cheeses, cereals and so on. For those preferring something warmer bacon and eggs are also available.

I like a hotel with a good bar and this certainly was a good one. A reasonable range of draft/bottled beers, spirits and cocktails were efficiently supplied by the barman. There are a couple of happy hours each evening which seemed to be popular with residents and locals alike.

I'd have no hesitation returning to the Flanders hotel and would definitely recommend it as a comfortable place to stay in Bruges.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave201253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Great location, short walk into the town square where you can see the belfry and the other major sites of bruges. My room was lovely and clean and the hotel also boasts an indoor swimming pool. This was a great surprise. The breakfast is also really nice and is a handy way to start the day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at Hotel Flanders for one night after a ferry trip to Bruges. What can I say........after a short walk from the station we were blown away. The Hotel is easy to find and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We were shown our rooms and could not believe what we had for the price. The rooms were huge with a queen size bed which could have slept 6 ( I wish ha ) we had a large wall mounted tv, TV and coffee making, hair dryer, the bathroom was very big with a hot shower to die for. I needed an iron and contacted reception and within 5 minutes it was delivered to our room. We started the night in the large posh down stairs bar and moved on during the night. ( If you decide to go out for a meal visit "Ribs n Beer") The breakfast in the morning was yummy and we checked out at 11 but they kept our bags until the taxi collected us at 4. The whole experience was fantastic, the hotel is amazing and we would give it 10/10 and we would gladly stay here again, well done Hotel Flanders!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed four nights in a Club room, wonderful amenities and service from all the staff. Enjoyed the indoor pool and also the balcony of our room in the winter sun. Happy hour in the bar was a pleasant experience and breakfast was amazing. Would definitely highly recommend this Hotel and look forward to another stay in the future.

Room Tip: Club room a little bigger and with a sheltered balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Basic hotel but clean and superb location. Short walk to many restaurants. Helpful friendly staff. Huge family room 120 for 5 of us. Extremely comfortable beds. Great buffet breakfast included in room price. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend for great value family accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#26 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bruges
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £77 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing